Have I lived my best life?

in Weekend Experiences9 months ago (edited)

Have I lived my best life?

Maybe not yet, but I still have time.


IMG_20230811_212026.jpg

But do I really still have time? Life is short, and anything can happen at any time.

As humans, we try to stay as optimistic as possible, but it is important to remember that life is unpredictable and can change in an instant. We must make the most of the time we have by making intentional choices and taking advantage of every moment.

We can't know what the future holds, but we can choose to live in the present. I understand that the choices I make today will shape my future and my life.

In my counseling sessions, a counselor asked me if I knew what my purpose on earth was and if I was living with purpose. He also made reference to Joyce Meyer.

The counselor suggested I read some of Joyce Meyer's books to gain insight and learn more about living with purpose. He said that knowledge is key to understanding our purpose in life and that we should strive to use it to create a better future.

I have big dreams that sometimes seem impossible to achieve. But I'm determined to make them come true and live my life to the fullest. I don't want to look back and regret the things I didn't do or the opportunities I didn't take.

If I died today, would I die knowing I lived my best life or not?

The sad answer is no, and it's really sad.


Snapchat-1456902404.jpg

I remember my cousin who died a few months ago. We had discussed things we would love to accomplish in the near future before she fell ill. Unfortunately, death took her from us.

That dream disappeared just like that. Whenever I think about her or see her picture, I don't always know whether to continue crying. The suffering she endured was so great that even treatments did not help her at some point. I have tried to find comfort in her memory, however, the pain of losing her still remains. I know that she is in a better place now, and I hope that she is no longer suffering. I miss her and think about her every day.

Life is unpredictable.

That's why I'm willing to take risks and go out of my comfort zone. I'm ready to put in the hard work and dedication to make my dreams come true. I want to be able to look back and say that I lived my life to the fullest.

I refuse to regret not taking chances, so I'm going for it! I'm ready to make mistakes and learn from them. I won't let fear of failure or uncertainty stop me from achieving my goals.

It's not easy for me to live the life I want because there are a lot of challenges. For instance, I have to make difficult decisions every day to stay focused on my goals and I have to be brave enough to take risks that may or may not pay off.

I have to push myself to stay motivated and be disciplined to stay on track. I also have to be resilient to overcome the setbacks I experience and learn from my mistakes.

I'm going to make sure I make the most of the time I have left in life and do my best to make it my best life yet.

It's never too late to start living your best life.
Images are mine

Sort:  

I really enjoyed reading through this.
We experience lots of difficulties that we still have to strive hard and try not to live in the past.
I just followed you up now.

We should focus on how to make the most out of the present moment and create a better future. We must use our experiences from the past as lessons to move forward. Every day is a new opportunity to make progress and achieve our goals.

Thank you for following, and I appreciate your presence here.

Your welcome dear

Life is certainly unpredictable and we don't know when we will have to say goodbye to this opportunity.

I liked your final message, "It's never too late to start living your best life." It was the perfect way to say goodbye to my day today. Thank you!

True.
Thanks for the contribution.

I don’t know what about this but I really had a turning moment reading. You were so clear with what you believe that it is hard not to be moved. How can we live our life to the fullest though? Many have different opinions on this. But you hav me your own opinion and that is all that matters. So go ahead and live your best life.

#Dreemerforlife

I totally love the resolutions you made towards the end of your post. We get so caught up in our daily routines and sometimes we forget to live out life to the fullest. Making the most of every single day is the best decision one could make.

#dreemport.

Nice write-up sis, The fact is that a lot of things seem to be uncertain about this life and the most important thing is to build a good relationship with our creator and enjoy life to the fullest, The question is what happens when one sleeps and cannot wake up??

#Dreemerforlife

Sorry for the death of your cousin. It's well.

Life is unpredictable just like you said, and we just need a reminder always ringing in our mind to do better, love better in order to be remembered for good when we finally leave

Very wholesome post dearest Jessica. So sorry your cousin was taken away from you. I wish you all the best as you pursue your dreams and strive to be everything you want to be. You're amazing. And thank you for sharing.

#dreemport