New Year's Eve Sentiments | Weekend-Engagement 186

image.png


nuevoseparador.png


I think I could unintentionally answer all the questions of this last weekend of the year, since they all focus on the joy and nostalgia that means saying goodbye to a year and renewing the mind to receive another one with the soul dressed up, or at least that's how I feel.

There were two weekends in 2023 that marked my life forever, the first one was in January, when my dad had his first septic crisis, the one that would cause his death a couple of weeks later. I will never forget that feeling of fear, pain and real love that I experienced those minutes, when I believed that his life was escaping in front of my eyes; but just as that Saturday destroyed my life, there was a Sunday that made me come alive again, and it was where I sang as part of a world choir, right here in Venezuela, but with many international guests that definitely gave me the best musical moments of my life, since that concert everything changed for the better and again I feel professional in my art.


image.png


I don't think I'll do anything this weekend to prepare for next year. Gone are those strange traditions of welcoming the year with suitcases, eating grapes or wearing yellow underwear. This year I discovered that everything can change in a simple second and I have let life surprise me day by day, without so much planning; I think I have just focused a lot on reflection to make better decisions in 2024 and try to avoid adversities caused by me. I also think I will take the opportunity to cry as much as I can the last night of the year, I would like to leave the sadness of 2023 in 2023...


image.png


This has been the year of strange things in my life, and this is how I will close it. The only thing similar to previous years will be going to church for the last mass of the year, but we will not sing, and I don't think we will do it again, without my dad it's not the same, besides I don't think we could. On the other hand my brother will be working that night, for the first time in my 35 years it will be just me and my mom. We will spend it with a couple of friends who are just as lonely, but who have given us more love than my own family. Gone are those joy-filled holidays, only time will tell if they will come back to me someday.


image.png


I am literally experiencing a strong sense of loss this year, because 2023 has taken away so much of me and mine. I am not the person I was in January and in fact I don't even know myself. December 31st has always been a date of great nostalgia for me, but this time it is bigger than me. On the other hand, reflection and the desire to live have me very motivated to start 2024 and do everything right from the beginning, there is much I want to recover from my previous life, but it must be modified because things never come back, I think they are transformed. I feel renewed and willing to finish letting go of everything that hurt me this year and start seeing life as beautiful as it is, and not with all the pain that 2023 made me feel.

It is inevitable to touch on all the themes of Weekend-Engagement 186, because I am in a time of reflection, renewal and liberation. I took these pictures yesterday walking in a shopping mall in my hometown. Going for a walk and thinking is great therapy, nothing better than enjoying the Christmas decorations while happy music plays in the background and you get ready for a new era. My photos were taken with my Tecno Pova II and I edit them with PhotoDirector App. Thank you all for reading me, I wish you an excellent last weekend of the year and may you start 2024 on the right foot so that everything goes well for you. A big hug!...


image.png




Firma 2022.png

Sort:  

I am sorry for your loss, I hope the coming year bring you back to track and bring more better luck to you

Amen brother, I believe it will be so, I feel the strength of God in my days to come 🙏

I say a big Amen to that. Only God can help without being stressed

Your content has been manually curated by sagarkothari88
Upvote recommended by @bhattg as part of Encouragement Program
Keep Up the good work on Hive ♦️

Amazing, thank you so much! 🙏

@jesuslnrs you're most welcome

I enjoyed your post, deeply. I am happy to see how you share your thoughts. i mean, the way yo did it. Furthermore, evaluate what had happened through the year is an ability to mesure our own expectations. I just hope this 2023 has been good to you and your goals. Happy new year, friend.

Hello friend and thank you very much for your comment!. All year I have felt sorry to open up so much through my writings on Hive, but at the same time it has been therapeutic for me and many people have helped me with valuable advice. I wish much prosperity for you also in 2024, I am getting to know you through your words and I already know that you are someone very respectful and valuable...

I thank you so much for your words. And I hope (too) that your new year could and will be better than this one. You're kind and thoughtful

dad had his first septic crisis, the one that would cause his death a couple of weeks later.

oh no sorry for your loss that's such a bad way to start the year. glad you were able to recover thru the choir!

It sounds like you had a rough 2023 based on what you said. I hope 2024 will be better for you!

Amen brother and thank you for your wishes, I hope for the best in 2024 because I survived 2023. A hug for you!...

Yes u will have an amazing 2024 i believe it!

This grieving process will lead you to the renewal you are going through in your life, it is a time you must go through, the pain will not go away, but you will see things differently. A big hug Jesus!❤️

Thank you friend, it's already the last day of the year, thank you for every word of advice you give me, you never let me forget that this will soon pass 🙏

It will not pass but the pain will be turned into beautiful memories. The energy is transformed, you will see another point of view.

Reading about friends losing their loved ones usually get me emotional but the good side is seeing you bounce back to your feet. I wish that the coming year bring everlasting sweet memories. Take care, dear friend.

Thank you so much, I really have had a recovery, slow but successful, and I don't think I realize that until I start writing my posts. Thank you for your words, I appreciate them 🙏

Greetings dear friend, we are just a few hours away from the end of this year and the only thing left is to enjoy and end that year, despite the adversities, a moment of sadness and pain, you still continue building and moving forward and in that way you can Start with everything next year, so you can get great experiences. Furthermore, it is incredible that this great opportunity that music gave you this year and now it is time to continue exploiting that great talent. Good luck and see you in the next publication next year.

Yes brother, music is always the secret of success in all aspects of my life, I do not know if it also applies to those who do not make music, but for me it is everything. Thanks for your words and for accompanying me on the road, I love you bro!...