You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 34: Who has influenced you

I only wanted to read and enjoy the engagement with other post at first but I was influenced by all that I have read to give an acknowledgement to my number one influencers being my parents. My dad influenced my love for Ice cream when I was little but we lost him at an early age, my mum thought me what it means to be humble, to respect people, to save, to persevere, to be strong not minding if one is a lady for she raised I and my siblings all through those years. I have also been influenced by other people one way or the other both through school, where I have worked and here in hive. Everyone I have come across have influenced me in their own way

Sort:  

Parents are a person's first influencers and then others take that role throughout life. Humility, perseverance and respect are good things to have learned and I thank you for telling us about your parental influences.

Your participation this week is most welcomed.

!ENGAGE 25

I'm happy to be here this week. !wine


Cheers, @jizzyjoe You Successfully Shared 0.100 WINE With @galenkp.
You Earned 0.100 WINE As Curation Reward.
You Utilized 3/3 Successful Calls.

wine-greeting


WINE Current Market Price : 1.100 HIVE

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

You're blessed to have siblings. Your mother and mother would've had a lot in common. Seems you have a beautiful family, @jizzyjoe, ya'all should go do something fun and exciting today.

Thanks, for fun and exciting, maybe I will see a movie today

Thats should've said your mother and my mother.

Yea, they will definitely have a lot in common. That's something unique about mother's in general

What a beautiful family. Your mum is a strong and amzing person who've raised your siblings and you for years. My love and respect to her ❤️

Thank you dear, I really admire her and I want to be strong like she is