You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 42: Reveal and win hive

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

hello @galenkp good day
Great what you have thought for this weekend. I appreciate you letting us know what some people call you.

In elementary school he was a very unruly and terrible child, he was always doing mischief, the reason for spending much of the day at the address as punishment.

that's how my days were from Monday to Friday. On Sunday he was an angel, and he collaborated in the church as an altar boy, one Sunday the school director visited the mass and could not believe that that terrible child was an altar boy, at one point I passed by him and took the opportunity to wake up to the ear ( You are a shameless little boy, how dare you be an altar boy with how terrible you are) How do you do to forget a situation like that.

I take this opportunity to wish you all a splendid weekend

Sort:  

How do you do to forget a situation like that.

Pink Floyd to that ;)

All in all that dude's another brick in the wall.

And from a side observer's point of view the director's the one who lost face/dignity by making such a remark.

Have you by any chance read Summer Of A Night by Dan Simmons? There's an altar boy character that the one from your story reminds me of.

hello dear friend @manoldonchev good night
I appreciate with all my heart your time to comment on what happened, what you say is very true, but at that time, the words of the elders had a lot of weight in society, our parents would undoubtedly support something like this; At present everything is changed, I would never support such a situation.
To be honest I did not read such a book, now you have piqued my interest
I take this opportunity to wish you a splendid night and a happy rest

the words of the elders had a lot of weight in society

I know. Sadly, the walls they build with words are so solid some people never go through those.

It is true, especially here, although luckily things have changed, it is not as it was in those times.
I really appreciate your words dear friend @manoldonchev
Pleased to meet you
have a wonderful weekend, enjoy it a lot

So...You lived a double life...

Monday - Saturday: Rebel without a cause
Sunday: At one with the lord and your chaste goodness

Seems like one balanced out the other.

I declare this a legit reveal!

!ENGAGE 25

What happened that time few people know, for that time, that was terrible, the teachers, the neighbors were like older brothers, they could tell you things and our parents surely supported the words of the elders. Something that has changed a lot, my friend @galenkp
that you enjoy a beautiful weekend days

Have a great weekend yourself. I'm off for a big hike in the rain!

enjoy your walk, I love walking in the rain, it is a unique experience

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Ha ha Monday to Friday a little 😈 Then Sunday arrives 😇 Now what happened on Saturday, did you manage to avoid them all?

Yes, the things we do as children are incredible, now I am seeing my grandchildren, I have three, two are very terrible, the other a little calmer, the parents get angry with them, I can not, I know where they inherited those things
enjoy the weekend dear friend @joanstewart

Growing up was fun, never got away with too much, had a fair amount of free time after chores had been done.

At that time we children collaborate a lot with our parents in what to do, however, I always managed to do mischief

Childhood passes too quickly, only time in life one really can get away with getting into mischief.

I sorta went the other way. Angel was probably never used to describe me, but I was especially not angelic in church. I'd routinely get my butt whipped but I kept asking questions.

I started skipping church at about age 10, and I think nobody came to look for me :)

I hope you are having a great weekend my friend.

how are you dear friend i took good night

you were twice as rebelde, at least on weekends I gave a break to my antics.

The special attraction of the church was not the religion itself, at that time attending mass was almost mandatory, all my friends in the neighborhood did it and the girls my age did too, there was the attraction of attending and collaborating as an altar boy in the church. church

Enjoy a beautiful weekend days dear friend @ bigtom13

We can't judge a book to its own cover only. That's all your story about.

hello dear friend @ olivia08 good afternoon
It is very true what you say.
I really appreciate that you left a comment
I wish you a happy start to the week

Thank you @jlufer
!BEER


Hey @jlufer, here is a little bit of BEER from @olivia08 for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Hahahaha, you took the weekends to rest from the shenanigans, for everything you always need some time off to regain strength, hahaha.

Yes dear friend @miriannalis, the mischief requires a prior study and an organization so that your parents do not understand and that is very exhausting. a little break is needed
I really appreciate this pleasant visit
I wish you a happy start to the week

Hahaha, that's right!!!! Otherwise, it wouldn't be mischief, it's also an art.

I laughed a lot with your story, thank you very much for sharing it 🙏🏻

Happy Palm Sunday and happy week ✨

A big hug🤗