Olfaction

Nose Might Be Hollow, But Navigates Smell Quite Well

Ability to transfer emotional conditions from dry to divine when rain arrives, one gust on the air sends me into a tizz of delight, rains are able to transcend gloom to refreshing joy. Perhaps living in a dry country rain casts it's spell on me.

IMG_0111.JPG

Rain infuses memories from very young, being outdoors feeling the splash on ones face, puddle jumping parents not normally impressed, remember when rain never bothered you at all?

IMG_0107.JPG

Earthy fragrance walking through deep undergrowth, something in the chemistry, sweet smell of rotting leaves mixed under living trees deep shadow.

IMG_0285.JPG

Certain days on a breeze aroma hits home, taking you through time, running barefoot through pathways where this scented smell took hold. A lifelong favourite smell I still enjoy, many find it pungent, it all depends on region and trees.

IMG_2562.JPG

Warm, smooth, sweet smell of Vanilla, from childhood cakes being baked to milkshakes or waffles. This fragrance comes in delicate tones of comfort, a complicated scent used in many products we know. Pods are not easy to access locally, it is produced into an extract which is healthier than the essence normally sold.

IMG_20240427_154942.jpg

This photo taken using my celphone

Vanilla pods Native: Belize, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatema la, Honduras, Mexico Gulf, Mexico Southeast, Mexico Southwest, Nicaragua, a vining orchid no wonder the beauty, fragrance is exceptionally popular to old and new world in variety of uses.

So many smells reminds one overtime of things come and gone, here we bow out with a tune that covers more, source provided by YouTube not my own....

That Smell - Lynrd Skynyrd

SA_Hive_LineBreak.png

All photography is my own using a Canon PowerShot SC730 HS, resized for easier loading, writing is my own, thanks for taking time to read.

Thought for Today: "He who rides upon an ass cannot help but smell its gas." - African Proverbs

QuriteS.png

SiBlo_Logo_1.png

joan.gif

Sort:  

Hello @joanstewart I am a fan of smells
I love the aroma of the earth when the rain starts, it brings back many memories, if when it rains I am not at my grandparents' house, it reminds me of them, since my grandfather, like the boys, loves to bathe when the rain falls

Rain washes everything clean, a wonderful time in warm climates to go out for a walk and enjoy if there is no lightning. Deep bedded feeling in knowledge when rains arrive we life thrives.

Every Part has different working acts....

Very delicate part of our features outwardly, inward an information storage unit!

Yea, exactly

I like the earthy fragancy. I was so closed to choose trees smell for the same reason. Must be that earthy fragancy you talk about getting while walking in the Woods.

Great smells!

Trees leave definite fragrances we sometimes recognize instantly, pine forests totally different to walking forests along coastal regions.

We almost agree on everything, I love it. I think a lot of people like the smell of rain it's so great! I also like vanilla especially in perfumes.

I could smell the wet earth... what a delight!

Being on a coast where seaweed grows another lovely aroma to enjoy, smell of steam trains which we no longer have, many more that absolutely delight ones spirit stirring up memories.

That smell is also wonderful, the coast and its wonders!

Appreciating aromas transports our lives to a channel of memories. The aromas of the rain fascinate me, it reminds me of my childhood with my grandmother kneading casserole bread to eat with a cup of coffee, or running with my friends playing soccer under the rainwater

the aroma of wild flowers, or the times when fruits ripen, all those aromas bring us and take us to distant places where we felt good.

Yes, dear friend @joanstewart, smell is much more important than one assumes.

To think some rely on smell more than we do when lacking strength in any other senses, when smell becomes a useful tool.

Wonderful selection of scents. They are among my favorites too.

A hug and fabulous post.

Scents trigger interesting affect, sometimes positive many negative as well, like fires running over the scorched earth before reaching you.

image.png
!LADY

View or trade LOH tokens.


@ladiesofhive, you successfully shared 0.1000 LOH with @joanstewart and you earned 0.1000 LOH as tips. (30/30 calls)

Use !LADY command to share LOH! More details available in this post.

Support and token greatly appreciated @ladiesofhive

View or trade LOH tokens.


@joanstewart, You have received 1.0000 LOH for posting in Ladies of Hive. We believe that you should be rewarded for the time and effort spent in creating articles. The goal is to encourage token holders to accumulate and hodl LOH tokens over a long period of time.

Manually curated by ackhoo from the @qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thanks for visiting, greatly appreciated @ackhoo and Team @qurator