Sort:  

Ahahahahaha. My best father-in-law (my best ex wife's dad) liked a little crown royal in his coffee on the weekends. Turns out, so did I :)

I was raised in a German speaking community so, you know. Turns out I am very much North European but my brother turns out to be enough Irish to get a legacy passport if he is so inclined...

Northern cold countries appeared to have that treat in the mornings before going out into the cold to attend church. My Scottish neighbour told me when growing up, a dash of whisky in tea was to warm you for the walk.

My side of the family have been here too long, have a smattering of ancestors from Scotland, England and Dutch, raised English. Husbands father born in UK did get his legacy passport which he never used now expired, his mother born in Holland was unable to get one for herself emmigrating before WW11 at the age of 3 years old.