You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

Way more geared up for unexpected, something I have really never considered, being given an hour I would be sure to miss most things just trying to find them.

Sort:  

Yup, that's why it is always great to be prepared and have an emergency pack ready to go

All my life have been taught to "Be Prepared", then never did... 😂

Never know when being prepared will save your life! My wife calls me a doomsday prepper but meh, you never know when the day will call for it.

@joanstewart

I have always had a go-bag. Anyone working for/with Government does. I find it takes the edge off, knowing you are prepared. Simple things, but, I have used it when we had a hurricane, tornado, and once, even a flood.

Oh, yes. They move me to the garden spots in the world. :))

Living in region with extreme weather, a go-bag sounds more essential necessity. We have had floods, lightning storms adhere to common sense and keep going, never been moved... touch wood!

Have a wonderful new week @dswigle let the sun shine on you, keep smiling....

I have mostly stayed in place, but, there have been times the area has been evacuated. It is not the same spot, they just keep moving me to extreme weather places!