You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hungarikum Bistro, the place you can't leave - Week 129 Weekend-Engagement

Excellent detail, you made me wish I were close to Hungary to enjoy some of the tastes, will have to find a recipe to try for myself.

Apricot cheese cake sounds like it could be a treat after the goulash with chili paste added, love spicy and hot foods!

!LUV your weekend-experience!

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your comment left here, and I'm glad you liked the post about specific Hungarian food.
If you ever have the opportunity to have a traditional Hungarian meal I heartily recommend it, and as a dish I recommend the Goulash with a little paprika paste is a sensation.
Cheers!

Traditional dish sounds excellent, we do make Goulash with similar ingredients obviously never exactly the same, always delicious winter dish.

Have a great day.

Hungarian food has a special taste, indeed Goulash is made in other countries but when it comes to taste it is not the same.
My opinion is that every country has its own specific preparation whether it is food or drink.

Ingredients not found everywhere makes it difficult to duplicate. Traditional preparation normally prepared in the home takes on a taste individually.