Weekend-Engagement topics: WEEK 198

in Weekend Experiences2 months ago

"Do you respond better to external motivation or are you self-motivated? Explain with examples. Remember to use your own photos."

I absolutely respond much better to external motivations. I had never stopped to think about this in depth, it is an incredible question that makes me think a lot. I don't think it's wrong or right, but I do think that there are times in life where you have to resort to both types of motivations, because if you don't have one, there will always be the other.

Two years ago when I came to live in the city where I now live, I was completely alone, I had gone to live in another country with the person who was my husband at that time, with very high expectations. Nothing I had dreamed of happened, I ended up returning alone with my 1-year-old daughter, to a city where I had left absolutely nothing, not even friends. I became very depressed and worried all the time because I didn't have enough money to support myself and my daughter.

A friend who lives in another city came for a few days on vacation, when we met she saw that I was really bad and gave me some sessions with a psychologist. At this stage of my life I can say that that was my first external motivation. Although I perfectly understand that psychology's main function is to understand what is within oneself, without external help I cannot achieve it.

The psychologist put me in contact with another of her patients who had studied the same as me and was in my area of ​​work. We became friends immediately and she also became a great motivation. He pushed me to do things that I saw as impossible, like starting my divorce process, he recommended me to work in an art gallery and what I like to do most: he invited me to work at the university where I teach.

But I confess that my greatest external motivation is my daughter. Because of her I always find myself doing things that in all honesty, without her in my life, I wouldn't even try. She definitely makes me be a better person, not settle, work hard, fight for our dreams and hundreds of other things. In the following photograph you can see me sitting next to my little daughter, she looks overexposed, but I love it, because it shows her essence, that is my daughter: a girl who emanates light, who illuminates every corner. Having her as my daughter is the best thing that has happened to me.

These days I have been looking for a place to live, since at this moment we are living at my mother's house. But my daughter is starting to need her own space and so am I. I don't have the money yet but dreaming is free, so in some way I manifest it without stopping searching, planning and seeing what our options are, I save all the information I can and I continue working. Here I show you a screenshot of my cell phone gallery.

Thank you for joining me, visiting my blog, reading and supporting me. Have a wonderful day filled with lots of success and good energy!

Photo information
Author: @Karbea
Camera and editing: TECNO SPARK 10
English translation with Google Translator
.

Sort:  

I like the fact that you are willing to go hard to achieve a greater and better future for you and your daughter. Keep it up you will get there soon

Hi friend,

Thank you very much for your comment and good wishes. Greetings 😀

I relate to some of your words so much! As a mother, my daughter is definitely my driving force and motivation for pretty much anything in my life. Their love is so pure that it never fails to make us feel better even when everything around us might be crumbling down.
Great post! Good luck on finding a new space for your daughter and yourself. Manifest the angels out of it ❤️

Hi @boryanamtl

Thank you very much for your words of encouragement and empathy. I wish you and your family the best
🙂💙

All the best to you and your family as well 💕

I see that you self vote all your own comments...seems rather selfish and greedy to me.

Oh! I'm sorry, it's almost automatic and without realizing it when I put 💙 to all the comments, I'll be careful not to do it again. Thank you for your valuable observation @galenkp