You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 39: Fear

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Hi @galenkp! Hmm, what I fear? First, I believe fear is normal. It's an emotion and so it's normal to feel fear. If we do not, we cease to be humans or value life generally. My opinion anyway.

I fear a lot of things. Insects!!!!! I don't like them at all, mainly because they have too many legs. They appear creepy to me. I get scared when I see cockroaches or spiders. I get panic attacks. 😂 My brother uses this to terrorise me growing up but not anymore. There was an occasion where I was pursued by a flying cockroach at night. For real. 😬

When I sight these insects, I kill them immediately or get my brother or any brave person close to me to do it. Does my fear seem lame? 😔It's a genuine thing for me. 🍀

Sort:  

This is typical of many people I think...For me, It's spiders. Hate them. I meant what's their bloody point?! So...If you're looking for a brave man to deal with spiders for you don't look my way! Lol.

It's not a lame fear, it's just a fear. I'm not one to ridicule a person for a gear as I know how galvanising gear can be, even if it seems irrational to others. So nope, not lame at all.

!ENGAGE 15

😂😂 Spiders?! Good question! I wonder what their relevance is on earth. Rats and mosquitoes too!

You could just use one of those your big boots to step on them. I hear you have some species in Australia that are quite large! 😮 Is that true? If yes, then I may have to wear a body mask when I visit Australia 😂.

We have some very large spiders here, some of the worlds most deadly too...Bring a big bubble to live in whilst you're here!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.