You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

in Weekend Experiences • 3 years ago

... baby seals are counting on me to keep them safe, cuddly panda bears are looking at me, puppies are wagging their tails,..

Really? 😂 I read your comment and I'm smiling here. Pretty hard choice to make eh? But why lose touch? Beyond feeling your camera or sex, touch is everything!

To me, it's like a person is dead without the sense of touch. Touch connects us to the world around us. Even when pricked with a pin, you may not feel it. 🤔 Now I'm thinking, losing sense of touch, does it mean no pain?

Sort:  

Hahaha I mean it has to count for something! Baby seals count!

I mean there are arguments to keep touch, I'm not saying it's not worth it. But music? Hearing your children laugh while they're playing? Jokes? Nature sounds? Birds? Waves splashing... To go on without hearing all that would be hard....

And yes, according to my theory no pain, at least not by touching something (see what I did there 🤣).

And also but this is debateable, does no touch mean no taste?

I'm 100% with you! I was starting to think I was crazy for choosing touch, but my reasons are the same as yours!

Haha i want to break out the old... "great minds think alike" here!

No feeling at all I would think, no hot or cold sensations, no clue if you burned yourself, or froze your toes because you went for a walk in snow barefoot.

Ah yes but luckily we'd have our previous experience to teach us no to walk barefoot in the snow. And I'm sure we can come up with some kind of biometric scan?