Are you physically active on the weekend or do you prefer a sedentary weekend lifestyle?

image.png

Good evening hivers, I hope you had a fun weekend, below I share with you my personal experience regarding our friend @galenkp interesting question. I hope you enjoy my participation.

Are you physically active on the weekend or do you prefer a sedentary weekend lifestyle?

I have long since made the decision not to plan what I will do during my weekends, in my personal experience I have had good results doing it this way, I really like waking up and being able to improvise on what I will do with my family. I really enjoy doing it this way, since I feel the freedom of being able to decide without any pressure, many times we make plans and when the day arrives for some reason it is not what we really want to do. On the other hand it also gives me the opportunity to be creative and build a weekend that is the most fun for everyone. During the week I usually have a very active rhythm of life, since I go out every day to run personal errands and on the other hand I fulfill my daily routine of walking for 30 minutes, this exercise I do from Monday to Friday.

When the weekend arrives I enjoy having a sedentary life, because of my mom's advanced age I usually do activities where physical activity does not occupy a primary place, my priority is to please and pamper my mom in the things I know that make her happy. I take advantage of the weekends to go for a walk to a shopping mall, to enjoy some delicious ice cream on the outdoor terrace, to prepare my mom's favorite food while I play her favorite songs, to toast her with whiskey and me with a cold beer. I decided to play dominoes with her, although this board game requires 4 people, I found a way to make it fun with just the two of us playing, I know that this game brings back beautiful memories of her past and I am happy to be the protagonist of fulfilling her dreams and making her happy.

The truth is that I really enjoy my leisure and relaxation time with my mom during the weekends, we love to wake up late without looking at the clock or feeling the worry of having to fulfill obligations, I live the weekends as the time of rest that I feel I deserve and need. I love to enjoy life this way and if it is with the person I love the gratitude is greater!

Sort:  

Our lives are really busy. Of these, the five days of the week are extremely busy. We can relax with our family and loved ones on weekends. This is why I also believe that weekends are the most relaxing days to spend with family and loved ones.

Have a nice day dear friend 🌹🌹🌹🌹

I agree with you, I also take advantage of my weekends to share more with my family and enjoy more quality time.
Best regards! <3

Spending solid time with your Mom is infact aapreciable. Helping her do what she likes and Spending valuable time together, has no words. Enoy!

Thank you very much for your kind words, the truth is that I always try to please my mom in everything, to be able to offer her what gives her the most happiness is my priority.
Thank you very much for your visit, I wish you a happy week.

Stay blessed as always.

Trueee we need to spend our time in the ones we lovee

That is a beautiful reality, it is up to us to make it possible, those moments are the memories that we will always keep in our memory.
A big hug!

Well from monday to saturday I expend my week real busy... So when I came at home, usually I enjoy silent, confort and a good cup of coffee and being chilling watching Netflix.

I like what you are telling me, I agree that our time to rest and distract ourselves is something that we should give importance to. To be able to enjoy a movie while you enjoy a good cup of coffee is something that will make you disconnect and rest.

Oh yeah, baby girl, oh yeah.

Making plans during the week for the weekend is not my thing because I prefer to wait for the weekend and enjoy it with people around that I could not have time for during the week.

I agree with you, I don't like to make plans either, I prefer to wait for the weekend to come and then plan what we will do, trying to make sure we all agree and do what really makes us happy.
A big hug!