You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 15: Funny or interesting

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

Haha, not allowed snowmobiles there! Just your feet and how fast they go! We would both be targets because they seldom hangout on their own, I'm more worried about a stampede because when they run, they run. That last picture I posted I was in waist deep snow tracking them, nobody is running but the bison in that scenario. I would def show you around if you come for a trip one day. I can probably find you some bison closer to the roads inside a vehicle where it's less dangerous just as we could go and not see any but it is fun to track them too. Depends, there is no way to tell until you get there. here is a video, not mine but a stampede somewhere in the US.

Sort:  

Looks like a bunch of shoppers at the sales on Boxing Day!

Seriously though, I'm an Australian, we're used to dangerous shit and whilst we don't have bison we have other things so...Yeah, I'll not bring my snow mobile, (haven't got one anyway) but I'll limber up, throw on my running shorts and shoes that I wore when running the 100m in the 1974 Olympics and I'll be good to go!

Maybe, just to be sure, we should bring someone way slower than us...You know, the sacrificial lamb, so to speak.

Just practice EMA, maybe we can confuse them and get em thinking like what are those crazy mofo's doing, time to study the stinky humans! Shoppers at a boxing day sale, that's probably accurate, I stay away from that sort of stampede! I know everything in Australia wants to kill you. I saw pics of some of the huge spiders...ewwwy! I used to watch Steve Irwin, surprised that he got taken out by a stingray out of all things. Maybe we can bring that dude that got gored, he has experience...lol, he tends to fall trying to get away.

Now you're talking! The gored-guy! We'll invite him along as if we're off for a picnic and he'll be like, as long as there's no bison. We'll be like, bison? Nah, none of these for miles!. Little will he know...🤣

Steve Irwin was a crazy fucker, but yep he went too early. Left a decent legacy though. His daughter got married this year and the family run a decent zoo facility.

I don't go to sales either...Not liking people has its perks. I like you though. 😉

He was a crazy fucker but I used to love his show. Wow, it's been that long already that she is married eh She was just a little kid when he died. I was a ware of the family zoo but I never followed like I did Steve's show.

I hear you on the not liking most people part! Awwe, I feel all special now!

Crikey! Yes, she was a kid when her dad died. Time flies huh? His wife and Steve did a movie you know, it was one of the worst movies of all time, typical Steve Irwin. I think I've seen 20 minutes of it. That was all I could manage. Lol.

Yeah, you're on the short list of people I like...I don't even make the other list...Would be too many people on it. 🤣

Haha, me too that list sounds to long to bother! Funny for two anti-socials we can somehow maintain a blog fairly well, not the average introverts lmfao

I didn't know he made a movie, I'll take your word for it, I won't go looking for it if it was lame.

I'm actually quite social, just very selective with whom.