You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 42: Reveal and win hive

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Well I was hopping to not be too destructive by letting my secret out of the closet, there was no gentle way to break it to you! I wonder if I get it legally changed, would that restore your Jediness?

Well I was born under that name and then another one was added when I was 5 so I answer to both. The reason is english ppl tend to butcher it so I have a french name and an english one.

Sort:  

It's ok, it's not your fault...It's my non-legit Jediness that is at fault. I'll be having counselling for the next ten years probably, but that's ok, I'll deal with it - Medicare should pay.

It would probably help if you change your name so go ahead and make sure you send a copy of the change to make it official. To be honest, as much as I like the name Rebecca, I have to admit that Marielle is totally legit, and quite lovely actually, and so...Fuck it, I'll call you by your real name.

But at first, I'll be honest...I wanted to EMA you! You don't even know! I'll have to EMA my Jediness instead!

I bet you did and still want to sooo badly, I don't blame you, I knew this would e a bombshell ! Maybe if you EMA your Jediness it will sharpen it's skills! We all make mistakes, even Jedi

I'll make sure to post it on the blockchain as an NFT, then you can own the rights to Rebecca😂

If I decide to EMA my Jediness I'll be sure to video it and do a post; Something tells me that G-dog EMAing his Jediness would capture a lot of attention. Seriously, imagine me EMAing my Jediness to within an inch of it's life! That's gotta be worth a whale vote!

I would say that's worth a few whale super sprays! I have no such incredible powers yet so it would grant you an additional dolphin vote. I would need a video, I just can't picture it yet or how it would work. Write Jediness on a poster picture of yourself and run right thru it?

It's much like that...Although, I was thinking of painting a portrait of my Jediness on a brick wall and having a crack at EMAing it...What cold go wrong. Gotta milk those whale-votes you know. :)

Gotta, just in case they ever run out of spray, it's called planning ahead. Lol

Wow brick wall eh!! Ambitious feller you are! I think your wife might prefer the poster option.

Life is a journey of discovery and that brick wall will help me discover my EMA limits.

Don't be so hard on yourself. Even Jedi make mistakes and I can prove it. Anaken Though I have to admit that is a fairly large order error in the overall course of things.

He certainly made a cock-up of it right?

I started a legend by calling Marielle Rebecca, a legend that shall live on well past the reveal of her real name...Ah yes, in the future Rebecca will be remembered fondly and with great reverence. Or...She could dump Marielle and roll with Rebecca and save us all some time!

Yeah, either one would work fine with me. I've already decided that I'm using Rebecca until this post is put to bed. Just sayin'

Well, you have my full permission, and I know @ladybug146's also to call her Rebecca...I don't think she minds...I've been doing it for ages. I actually asked first though. She said, yeah, no problem and so it happened. And hence, a legend is born.

The reason is english ppl tend to butcher it so I have a french name and an english one.

Let me elaborate on that...how do people butcher the Marielle name...

Is it...

MarryAll?
MerrieEllie?
MariahLee?

Muriel is a common one , Mariah-Lee, Marry-Lee , Muray, I don't even know why it's so complicated, it really isn't to be honest, it's pronounced exactly as it's spelled french or english. Maybe I don't understand the complications because I'm bilingual? I'm as confused as you are on the subject.

All right, Muriel and Muray are a bit extreme ;) Even the spell-checking function that is for some reason on right now is appalled at Muray...

At least you could always ask people to use Rebecca if that would be easier for them or something.

I know right! I was appalled too 😂. Seems silly to me really. For some reason Muriel is so common for the butchering and then they dare say I have such an old name for someone my age, yeah...cause it's not my name!! lol I think people like that I tend to just walk away from pretty quick, no need to introduce as Rebecca instead.

OK. It could have been worse. I'm going to try to call up my friend @jangle to put the full meaning of her name out.

I will tell you that it involved an early i phone spell checker and her real name. Some where I think she's got a video rattling around with it all...

Interesting, I never thought of checking the meaning of names, oddly enough since I'm generally into all that frou frou universal stuff.

I had a teacher that was a mad butcher and he was calling a butchered name to come pick up my test results and I never moved no matter how many times he said it, he had to bring me my test. I think he was being a dink un purpose tho and never got my name wrong again after that.

The company we both worked for had a really good year so we all go apple products as a bonus. Her name is Janelle and her new laptop and phone both insisted it was jangle so jangle it is yet today :)