You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 44: See || Hear || Feel - Win HIVE

Hi! Happy Saturday to you. What a question this weekend, really difficult. All the senses are important, each one has something unique and essential so it is hard to choose to lose any...

But if I have no choice, I would choose to sacrifice (with all the pain in my soul) the sense of touch. Not because it is the least important to me, is because I would not want to stop seeing or hearing. It seems the 'least worst' to me. Even though I think I would miss out on a lot of great experiences if I couldn't feel anything anymore, it makes me sad just thinking about it. 😂 But at least I would have my vision and my sense of hearing to keep seeing beautiful places and listening to the sounds around me.

What complicated topic you have chosen ... I'll be thinking about this all day 😅.

Have a nice weekend!

Sort:  

I think that's a logical choice...The lesser of three evils. I chose hearing to lose. I mean I couldn't fathom not feeling the touch of my lovers hand or mine on hers...I'd miss whispered words of course, and music, but for me hearing was the loss.

It's a difficult question right? Thanks for stopping by.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Yeah sense of touch is one that is important but in some situations is expendable. I agree with your choice and reasoning here!

Team Touch represent! 🤣