You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 54: Think your drink

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

When I saw this I said "what, is it the weekend again?" hahahaha the week went by quickly.

Hi Galenkp, the topic of this weekend I like (like all the previous ones). If it's about my chosen drink, I must mention black tea. Tea accompanies me almost every day. I can literally have 4 or 5 cups of tea in the day, I really like it. Maybe in the summer I drink a little less because of the heat, but I never completely stopped taking it. When I went to university I would study late into the night with a jug full of tea, it has the same effect on me as coffee.

I want to share this photo that they took of us on summer vacation. Here we are my hivers friends @heypuch, @calisto24 and I, each creating our content to finance our holidays. It was very early in the morning, and I was having my first cup of tea of ​​the day 😅!

184361423_10220003260054933_2027912150143680482_n.jpg

Sort:  

Hmmm..?

Tea...

Sweet and over ice is on my short list.

untitled.gif

Ah, sweet relief of hot days at college. This was the thing you could see everybody was drinking when noon hit us with its merciless fire.

I have never tried iced tea, I should definitely give it a try.

I'm not surprised the first drink mentioned is tea as it's such a widely consumed beverage.

I love tea too, and take it black. My preferences are Earl Grey, English Breakfast and Rooibos and I'd have at least two cups a day usually. Like you I tend not to do so on really hot days though.

Do you have a favourite tea?

!ENGAGE 20

The truth is, I only consume the one I buy in the supermarket that comes in bags. Nothing too fancy, now that you mention it I should try other varieties 😂.

Well, I guess if you're happy with what you're drinking there no reason to change. I like to try new things though so I'm happy to give it a go. Sometimes it works out and sometimes not.

Yes, I also like to try new things. But for example when I go to a coffee shop I don't drink tea 😅, I guess it's just a drink to spend the day at home or while I'm working.

This is what makes you uniquely you; You do what works for you. 😊

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Haha I wait for the weekend to have fun on @galenkp 's weekend topics I like to know other people from other parts of the world.
Well drinking tea in a summer is something which no one will recommend you to have but being a tea lover I will encourage you if you will have 1 or 2 cup more haha. Same goes with me when it comes to tea in summer I can't leave tea especially when it comes to meet up with friends on hotel with a cup of tea.

The tea is great. I've never had iced tea, maybe that's the solution for the summer.

It sounds good but I guess it is not locally available here. Where is it available locally ? In Africa?

Super super super recomendable con algunas rodajas de limón, un poco de menta y miel para endulzar. Es rico, ligero, hidrata y refresca. ❤

A lot of people tend to love tea very much and it's not surprising either.
It's funny how the three of you are pretty much busy with your mobiles at different angles @lauramica lol

With the mind in the game 😂.

Hahahaha, indeed. Very obvious lol

Green Rooibos, Cinnamon Sticks boiled both refreshing to drink with no caffeine in either.

Sounds great!

its always delightful for me seeing people blog and get active on hive. I never had black tea before. heard they have a lot of health benefits.

My main benefit is that it takes away my sleep, is that healthy 😂?

Tea! I need to buy more black tea. Those are some great quantities you drink, but I bet you like it that much. I would do the same with coffee, but you know it can get me sick.

Yes, coffee seems more powerful than tea-

Indeed, but as far a I know processed tea has caffeine too, so it is also an energy booster!

I'm with you! Tea, all day long! Good hearty black tea. I've recently learned to enjoy Chai, too. No milk, just nice spicy Chai.

It's real hard for me to argue with Tea. I'm a coffee guy in the morning but drink green tea by the gallon later in the day.