Books and roads

in Weekend Experiences5 months ago (edited)

Hello, my lovely people, how are you? I hope you had a delightful weekend, whether at home or elsewhere, and that you've built a special moment to share in this fabulous community that I have fallen in love with.

I am a mother and wife who always cares about the well-being of the family. My husband always tells me that I worry too much about things and that we always find a solution one way or another. He is the one who calms my anxieties, and that's why I love having him in my life.

And since I worry about everything, this time it was about our nieces and nephews' Christmas gifts. There were only two before, but now the family has grown, and we take this holiday seriously to bring joy to everyone.

It's challenging to choose gifts, especially as they enter adolescence, and we have a range of nieces and nephews from 0 to 13 years old. So, we decided to give books to all of them.

We did it last year, and it worked out well, so this year, we decided to repeat the style of gift for all the nieces and nephews in our family.

So, last Sunday, we visited a bookstore my husband had been to before, where they sell all kinds of second-hand books. What I didn't know was that this place was so warm and magical. They not only sell books but also collect antiques and promote eco-friendly practices.

20231218_104323_0004.png

20231218_104323_0005.png

After spending at least an hour looking for the perfect book for each child, they invited us to enter a room full of ornaments and antique artifacts that added a magical touch to the place. Moreover, they had many plants, making the place very refreshing, accompanied by good music. If they had given me coffee, I would have stayed there all day, ha, ha, ha.

20231218_104323_0001.png

20231218_104323_0002.png

The surprising part was that one of the owners kindly invited us, after making the purchase, to visit a pathway they built themselves to give their visitors a tour of an important part of our local flora. The place definitely provided the calmness that people who worry as much as I do sometimes need.

I live in the city of Valencia -Venezuela, and if you're from here, I invite you to visit them. They are located in Casa Don Bosco, at the roundabout of Guaparo. It truly is a beautiful, welcoming space, completely different from the hustle and bustle of the city.

If you want to disconnect a bit from everyday life, visit them. It's my recommendation to make your weekend a special moment.

20231218_104323_0006.png

If you made it to the end, I thank you, hug you, and bless you for taking a valuable moment of your life to read my content.

I declare that all photographic material, as well as the writing, is entirely my property.

20230726_004105_0000.png
Banner edited by me in Canva Pro.