WEEDKEND #146| When you knew better

Hello dear weekend users!

image.png

When you knew better
Tell us about a time when you knew you shouldn't have done a thing but you did it anyway. What was it and how did it turn out for you. Write a post of at least 300 words

In the time of youth many things are committed, unexpected events happen, maybe we play a little to get out of the routine. I come from a family that hated lies, very perfectionist and did not care if you had their blood or not, if you committed something out of their limits they would remind you with words and looks until something else happened with another member of the family

Today I can smile at some experiences that thanks to these suggestions come to mind and bring out a bitter smile ha,ha,ha,ha. I have a friend since I was in high school, she came from Caracas the big city, they have their saying: "Caracas is Caracas and the rest is mount" and we were her guinea pigs, so my friend said. When we met we made a beautiful friendship, she was always bored and told me how she could be so routine and submissive. She loved to be nervous, active, anxious... Inventing. My grandmother used to tell her when she laughed: "girl, laugh with half your mouth", she laughed so hard. She laughed very hard

image.png

On one occasion she told me to stay with her relatives for a weekend, I knew that my family would not let me, my friend knew that my mother lived somewhere else and gave me the idea to tell her that I was going to my mother's house... I lied. Now I remember that moment, I did not enjoy anything, thinking about what I had done, I was as I am, bored, but on top of that my conscience that at that time I did not know that I could disturb enough with repetitive thoughts was what made me feel that way

I know many people who talk about the color of lies and even go to great lengths to get out unscathed from a situation they know they are doing wrong, but they put a patch on it and carry on as if nothing had happened. That night I didn't sleep, I couldn't eat dinner and in the morning we went for a walk and guess who I got in front of...My aunt. My legs trembled and my eyes almost popped out of their sockets, I felt that no oxygen was reaching my lungs, let alone my brain. All I could think of was to say: "It's not me". It was true, at times we can split our personality, become someone we are not, we can be with someone or in a group and pretend to be someone we are not. Then we can be in another place and be flatterers to get something, until we lose friends, personality and even our memory because we want to be with everyone and everything

Since that time I was less allowed to go out and with my friend Janeth less, we already know that the one who gets lost is for pleasure, although sometimes by naivety many can fall into some nets and even fall with others for not believing that something bad can happen, and fall into seas that later it is difficult to get out. My friend then returned to Caracas and came back from time to time, we did not miss the opportunity to go to parties, movies and talk about what happened; it was a source of great joy. I was always attentive to the things that came to her mind and that NO in me, more present than ever

Not always sin with knowledge, take care of your children, every time I read news of abused children either by disease or evil of adults I remember this case. We cannot trust anyone and less if we have naive children. Thank you God for always protecting me. Sometimes it is good to isolate oneself to breathe better

image.png

My new and great friends...My children and grandchildren

My friend is in Spain, she is always looking out for me. Someday for sure I will visit her and we will continue laughing about all her things, I laughed a lot with her, that is why I loved walking with her, she is a great human being, she continues with her antics, I love listening to her audios and being able to tell her: "The mice scratched your head"

All images are from my family album. I used the Canva application and Foto-Collage to make some images and recreate the publication. Translator used DeepL

Sort:  

Hi look you lied to your family and then you felt sorry for not telling the truth, it is best to be honest to avoid problems later, that's part of maturity and when you are young you sometimes invent, I liked reading you.

Hi friend @cetb2008 I felt really bad, the grief came later, sometimes wake up calls are for the best. I never told my children, when Jehovah's Witnesses came, "tell him I'm not around", I remembered that I had to set an example. It's just kid stuff that happened to me, but we should not let ourselves be influenced and if we see something bad, we should not go with the flow. A big hug

@lisfabian What a laugh "laugh with half a mouth" and "the mice scratched your head" hahahahahah. I can already imagine you in Spain enjoying that meeting, life will give you that gift! I declare it!

That final message is excellent: take care of our children.

Mommy used to get me into every little thing with this friend. One day she started to yell at some girls and told them everything very hard, the girls were girlfriends and well, they chased us in her car and my friend was recently operated; guess who had to show her face ha,ha,ha,ha they almost killed me. Well that's why I think I prefer to walk alone ha,ha,ha,ha. The girls used to say skinny back then I was skinny, the thing is not with you skinny give me your friend. My God I remember that and really.... How crazy! Thanks for stopping by @mosa71

Lol such were the times during our childhood. Yeah perhaps you can meet again soon.

Hello @artgirl I would like to hear my friend's stories and laugh with our experiences since that day we each went our separate ways. A big hug

Amiga disfrute mucho leerte y recordé tantas anécdotas de mi infancia pero en mi cusi yo soy co.k tu amiga jajaja y mi maita y paito ( abuelos) que fueron los que me criaron eran como tus padres tan rectos y llenos de normas jajaja y yo tan tremenda y me ganaba cada paliza con mis ocurrencias pero lo disfrutaba claro eran otros tiempos las cosas eran más sanas . Ya verás como vas a disfrutar cuando te reúnas de nuevo con tu amiga

Que lindo es recordar, abrazos amiga ❤️🤗🌹🤗🌹❤️🌹❤️

They didn't say anything to me in the street ha,ha,ha,ha, but I had to return home, I had to stay alone and arrive, take responsibility for my actions alone, I felt very ashamed. We should not please others, so that they shine, we must have our values well defined. They already told me about things I knew, and it is still a topic of conversation in my stories and memories. I felt a lot of fear and I really didn't want to go through that anymore. Gracias por pasar @marajah