Weekend craving

So much time had passed since the last time I tasted this delicacy.

The truth is that I had not eaten black pudding for about two years and a little less without eating chorizo. The reason maybe is because I associate these foods with an outdoor barbecue, surrounded by friends or family, music, alcoholic beverages, a game of dominoes, celebrating a birthday or simply for being alive.

However, I had told my husband some time ago how much I wanted to eat these pork products.

1.jpg

On Friday we were in the center of the small town where we live and after paying for the internet service and buying some fruit, my husband made a comment or rather a question referring to where we could buy some good quality sausages and blood sausages?

We were parked on Bolivar Avenue (main avenue) and I answered him by pointing to the front, that a few meters in front of us we had a lot of refrigerators where we could compare price and quality.

We got out of the vehicle and walked a few steps to the first grocery store. Upon asking about the chorizos, the clerk responded by pointing to a package in the display case that it was worth $25.00. I thanked him for his kindness and we left.

Then I remembered a refrigerator that has not been inaugurated so long and once I shopped there, all the products were of good quality, excellent service and affordable prices.

We crossed the avenue to get to the refrigerator, when I looked at the display I noticed that they were the same chorizos of the previous store, I asked the price and the answer was $ 5.00 per kilo, I was shocked by the difference in price, I found it hard to believe until the employee explained that the whole package weighs 5 kilos, so they sell by weight the amount the customer wants.

Then I understood that in the other store they were offering me the complete package. The employees assured me that they were delicious and in the description it said smoked. We opted to buy a kilo. The black pudding available were the criollas and we also bought a kilo, plus a very fresh and exquisite Guanayes cheese (white cheese made in an artisanal way with a soft texture and flavor).

2.jpg

Happy for the purchase and with the confidence of having chosen a good place for them, we walked to the vehicle to return home. We quickly remembered that the menu would not be complete without a refreshing drink. Having the strawberries, all that was missing was the sangria and we got it. Due to the exhaustion of being on the road since 11:00 AM and it was almost 5:00 PM, we chose to taste the menu the next day.

On Saturday my husband wanted to use the electric grill, but I convinced him that it wouldn't be necessary, it was just me and him. So I invited him to cook on the stove. While he took care of the chorizos and black pudding, I prepared the strawberry juice to mix with the sangria, we like to add an extra ingredient, with freshly squeezed lemon and orange soda, it's another way we drink it.

4.jpg

5.jpg

Then knead precooked cornmeal to make some scones. Cucumber, tomato, carrot and avocado and lemon for the salad. Before serving the food, we tasted the chorizo and shared a black pudding, they tasted good, we made an excellent purchase.

3.jpg

The most awaited moment of the weekend arrived, the one that would end my craving for years.

To eat...

A varied dish prepared with desire and a lot of love, under a musical atmosphere and in harmony for everyone.

6.jpg

7.jpg

We savored and tasted the food, bite by bite, we were grateful for the food, for being healthy and alive, for participating as a family and making it possible, for the joy.

8.jpg

We left the table and after taking everything to the kitchen, washing the dishes and tidying up, we continued under the moonlight drinking the sangria for two hours.

What happened next I leave to your imagination.

I bid you farewell wishing you good vibes💞

The images are my own and I made the templates in Canva with the free version.

I use the translator Deepl

Banner.png

Sort:  


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Congratulations @lisrl26! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 3500 replies.
Your next target is to reach 3750 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

CBRS Hive Infographic Contest - Get your badge and win 1000 HIVE
Our Hive Power Delegations to the October PUM Winners
Feedback from the November 1st Hive Power Up Day - New Turnout Record
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

How nice that you were able to indulge yourself, it all looks very delicious. The drink must be very good, I have never tasted it that way.

Now I wonder why I waited so long? hahahaha
Sangria like this tastes great and is refreshing for this hot weather.

It really is a nutritious dish and certainly very exquisite

Luckily the sausages were not very fatty and my husband is in charge of cooking them well.

Wow your barbecue looks really delicious. So now I want to eat your dish.

Let's set a date, for then it's too late 😁

Yupiiiiiiiiii, yes, it is an excellent idea

Even though I'm on a diet, would not say no to those goodies. The blood sausage grilled was a surprise, we usually fry it, but must be good grilled as well.

I have never eaten fried blood sausage, always grilled with charcoal or firewood, very little electric. I thought that this would be the most similar way of preparation.
I have also tried it for breakfast by frying onion, chili, garlic and then adding the chopped black pudding. A real delight

How delicious that food looks. You made me want to eat parrilla with sangria 🤤. I will make it for my birthday 😍.

I accept invitations hahaha
I can bring the sangria

untitled.gif