You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Might Be in The Bible Belt if

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

That sign that talks about needing coffee & Jesus to feel less murdery is just plain crazy; I'd be afraid to drive through there even though I'm Christian! Too much of a good thing, just ain't good no more, if you get my meaning! I fully understand the tags you used here 🙈🙉🙊

Sort:  

That virtual smooch on the cheek was me for noticing the #TagStory. 😘

Happy Sunday Lizelle, you sure are busy on this blockchain with hosting and cooking and repairing and and and. Thanks for making time to keep an eye on me.

Pretty funny right? I'm Christian, too, I know all about that don't let the two hands know and trust me with a small amount so if they're gonna keep doing it, @lizelle, I'll laugh more.

How are you guys doing there? Feel safe? Is it getting better?

Col 2:22-23

💖

I had to look up those 2 verses, very appropriate as that is exactly how many self-righteous (insincere) people live their lives. No thank you!
Things are back to normal in as much as we can go shopping again but awful to see the destruction; we wanted to go to a store that's best for electrical household appliances and learned that they're also totally destroyed, a massive place; it just boggles the mind! The scary part is part is that the people have seen just how easy it is😒
There's threats of new riots as this corrupt ex-president whose daughter incited the people, has to appear in court tomorrow but we heard he's been conveniently hospitalized this weekend, so we wait. I made sure my food supply is sorted this time around, hopefully nothing happens!

Well I'm glad I guess to hear that. 🤔

Last time I could sense a little more uneasy and uncertainty. This time seems maintained. It's not just you guys either, they're fighting around the world right now. Have you been keeping up with Italy, Australia, France? More places, those are just the big ones.

Did I understand that correctly, the ex-presidents daughter is on trial for inciting these riots?? What did she do?