You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [WE100] Open Letter to LordTimoty: Going Back to the Start

In truth, I remember getting my first Curie upvote - it must have been a curator being on at the right time, it happened a few minutes after a post - and I spent hours going down rabbit holes investigating hashtags, assuming the right combination might have triggered the result - so I repeated everything, and got nothing. Took me down many other pathways after that - I've seen the proposal that there needs to be introductory modules on Hive. Basically the concept was, pay people to complete modules - and that gives them their starting hive power balance to be able to engage further. - Otherwise, my life at the moment is hectic, and without time to explore, google, watch tutorials etc - it can all be a little bit too much.

Sort:  

Tim you are clearly very analytical which I think in this platform can drive you nuts. I know because I'm like that too.

I've posted a post that I felt was great and it went nowhere, posted posts that I thought were subpar and they got some of my highest payouts. I'm putting it down to luck of the draw.

These courses and modules that you speak of are in essence a good idea, I think many people get discouraged when they first join because you can do very little with the resource credits of a brand new account.