My Travel by a Little Town/ Mi viaje por una pequeña ciudad [ENG/SPA]

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)
Hello friends of The Weekend I want to share with you a trip that for me was very nice because it was just before the world closed because of the pandemic, it was a weekend full of fun in the Venezuelan Andes with my family.

Hola amigos de the weekend quiero compartir con ustedes un viaje que para mi fue muy lindo porque fue justo antes de que el mundo cerrara por la pandemia, fue un fin de semana lleno de diversión en los andes venezolanos con mi familia.

IMG_20190920_112401.jpg
source:@majo77

I made this trip after a long time without visiting my paternal family, to the beautiful town of Bocono in Trujillo, Venezuela, a place that for me always brings back happy memories, of cabins, small streets, lots of cold and coffee, friendly people and a wonderful family. A place to which I am always happy to return.

Hice ese Viaje luego de mucho tiempo sin visitar a mi familia paterna, al bello pueblo trujillano de Bocono, un sitio que para mi siempre trae recuerdos felices, de cabañas, calles pequeñitas, mucho frio y café, una gente amable y una familia maravillosa. Un lugar al que siempre me es grato volver.

Those three days apart from sharing with my family, I dedicated myself to walk along old paths and roads already visited, such as my beloved Bolivar Square very close to my grandmother's house, that square always lined by ancient trees with long beards of leaves that give it a cozy touch.

Esos tres días a parte de compartir con mi familia, me dedique a recorrer viejos pasos y caminos ya visitados, como por ejemplo mi amada plaza Bolívar muy cerca de la casa de mi abuela, esa plaza siempre bordeada por árboles centenarios con largas barbas de hojitas que le dan un toque acogedor.

IMG_20190920_112425.jpg
source:@majo

Walk around the square and its nearby businesses, enjoy visiting the old ice cream parlor La Demócrata, which has long since stopped selling ice cream, and has gone from selling everything from yarn and buttons to religious images, is undoubtedly a place of memories for all the Bocones who pass by.

Camine por toda la plaza y sus negocios cercanos, disfrute de visitar la antigua heladería La Demócrata, que hace mucho ya no vende helados, y ha paso de vender desde hilos y botones hasta imágenes religiosas, es sin duda un sitio de recuerdos para todo el Bocones que pasa por ahí.

IMG_20190920_112531.jpg
source:@majo77

I visited the San Alejo Church where I was baptized, as majestic and imposing as I have in my memories, and enjoyed a "novelty" to see its silhouette illuminated with lights that changed colors, its needle point looked even closer to the sky.

Visite la Iglesia San Alejo donde fui bautizada, tan majestuosa e imponente como la tengo en mis recuerdos, y disfrute de una “novedad” al ver su silueta iluminada con luces que cambiaban de colores, su punta de aguja se veía aun mas cerca del cielo.

IMG_20190924_184406.jpg
source:@majo77

I walked through the streets and greeted acquaintances who are still in the small town, people and neighbors dear to me and my family since before I was born, good people who make flesh and blood the warmth of a friendly people.

Camine por las calles y salude a conocidos que aun están en el pequeño pueblo, personas y vecinos queridos por mi y mi familia desde antes de yo nacer, gente buena que hace de carne y hueso el calor de un pueblo amable.

Visiting all the places of my childhood and teenage memories in the company of my family was one of the most beautiful weekends I remember having in a long time, and I am grateful that I was able to travel before the world was revolutionized forever. For me it was another perfect weekend. Here are some pictures.

Visitar todos los lugares de mis recuerdos infantiles y de mi adolescencia en compañía de mi familia, fueron de los fines de semana mas bonitos que recuerdo haber tenido en mucho tiempo, y agradezco que pude viajar antes de que el mundo se revolucionara para siempre. Para mi fue otro fin de semana perfecto. Aquí les dejo fotitos.

IMG_20190921_123153.jpg
source:@majo77

all photos taken by @majo77 with Xiomi
.
todas las fotos tomadas por @majo77 con Xiomi