You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 45: Only three items [answer and win hive]

Aye, backpacks ready is my way to normally go, too. Besides, it saves time when I eventually go camping. I should build a habit of cleaning everything afterwords, though. Some old soil probably still somewhere in there. On the other hand...it could be used to plant at least a seed or two of some plant ;)

Sort:  

Can never be too prepared and you'll never know the day you'll need it. Also helps to unpack and repack every few months just to ensure everything is still working.

Yes! Best advice ever! I have seen some go-bags that have never been unpacked and hello! Stuff happens when kept dormant like that for a long time.

Yeah I've gotten into the situation where I didn't unpack and clean a bag once and had some leftover food that spoiled in it and had to throw the whole thing away. Not fun lol. Soil is a lot better to have haha

You're right about those seeds!