Run Errands With Me On A Sunny Sunday Afternoon

Hello, everyone! Here I am again for another blog drop. How's the start of your week been? I hope you all are getting enough energy and inspiration to get through this week. Anyway, the blog that I am going to share today is all about my weekend errands. I'll let you in on my errand girl era while lowkey panicking to carry everything by myself. Should we get started?

IMG_20240204_172130.jpg

IMG_20240204_172152.jpg

You guys might have noticed that I keep adding or mentioning Tabunok on my recent blog. That would only mean that it's a place where you can get all you need. From buying staples in the market, shopping, doing bank transactions and a simple leisure during the weekends. We got it all here in Tabunok, Talisay, City, Cebu, Philippines. As a Talisaynon, Tabunok is not just a barangay— it holds a special place in our heart —it's one of the reasons why we keep coming back. Anyway, for this time my major reason for coming back is to run some errands that includes buying some staples and consumables.

IMG_20240204_173315.jpg

IMG_20240204_173337.jpg

IMG_20240204_173354.jpg

IMG_20240204_183401.jpg

IMG_20240204_183428.jpg

IMG_20240204_173409.jpg

Here we go...
My first stop was at Longwin Tabunok. It's a one stop shop where customers can buy affordable products ranging from groceries, appliances, school supplies, clothings and many more. When I arrived at the store, it's a little quiet. It's not rammed with customers as compared to other days. I only bought some canned goods and snacks fit to consume for next week. The staff were so gentle too. They are more than willing to help customers when they ask something about the products they want to buy or in some cases, they can't find it.

IMG_20240204_181947.jpg

IMG_20240204_182108.jpg

IMG_20240204_182048.jpg

IMG_20240204_181926.jpg

IMG_20240204_182008.jpg

IMG_20240204_182137.jpg

Next up is to rock up at the market.
These veggies and fruits are so good to the eyes. As someone who's about to proclaim herself as vegetarian, going into these sections in the market is my favorite. My mom told me what to buy. For assurance, I had it listed so that I won't be able to forget even a single one. Can someone also relate? Every vendor I met was so nice. For sure, I'll be their repeat buyer.

IMG_20240204_195040.jpg

IMG_20240204_194644.jpg

IMG_20240204_194712.jpg

Of course, let me not forget, I have two cats at home. As a cat parent, their food is also one of my priorities. I bought Whiskas for them. I did try other brands but Whiskas is their favorite. Are you guys asking for the price? Owww, I'm just gonna pretend like I did not see it. Just joking, as long as it's making my cats happy and healthy—price is not always an issue for me.

IMG_20240204_200019.jpg

IMG_20240204_200044.jpg

IMG_20240204_200104.jpg

I did finish buying the things I had on my list. So, I relaxed a little bit. I found this nice area in Tabunok where there are many food stalls available. Ranging from drinks, shakes, pancakes and other snack staples every customer needs. For my choice, I only had Don Macchiatos and a pancake. The place was also spacious, seats were available and the area was tidy. I can see customers patiently waiting for their order too. This must have been a go-to-place for them.

IMG_20240204_203927.jpg

IMG_20240204_203958.jpg

And just like that.....
My short errands have come to an end. I chose tricycle as my mode of transportation this time since I had so many bags of purchases in my hands. The good thing about riding a tricycle in circumstances like this is that it would be faster for me to arrive home. I don't have to cross any streets since I can personally request the tricycle driver to stop at the waiting shed, which is only a few steps away from our house.

That's what I've got for today, my dear Hivers! I hope you enjoy reading my blog. Until next time!

Sort:  

I used to have a life like that @maryjolly when I was still living with my aunt. It's kind of exhausting but worth it because you have so much to learn while going out. Anyways, stay safe🤗🤗

Owww, it's good to know we shared the same experience @digdeeper2 . I think you are absolutely right, I'm learning some things now and this learning will even grow as my experience progressed. Thank you @digdeeper2 !

Congratulations @maryjolly! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 4750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the January PUM Winners
Feedback from the February Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge - January 2024 Winners List

Thank you, @hivebuzz !

That's great @maryjolly! We're excited to see your progress on Hive! We can't wait to see you achieve this next one!

Take care always @maryjolly looking forward to read your next blog 🫶🏻

There are a lot of products in that market, so good that you got everything you needed and even though about your cats.
Here in Cuba we also use a lot of tricycles to move from one place to another, is the best option.

I'm glad we have some in common @wendy23 🤗

The market is one of my fave places nowadays, I don't know but I enjoy buying fresh goods to cooked. Thank you for sharing @maryjolly

I couldn't agree more, Sir @intoy.bugoy !

Always keep safe @maryjolly ☺️.