My first boat ride experience....

Have you ever planned something with friends and it didn't work out? It happens to me alot but guess what!? this time it worked out.

InShot_20220514_173841292.jpg

Basically, after the strike regarding my last post, I came back home with literally nothing to do in school, I was so bored by repeating chores day in and out, my sisters and I were tired of staying indoors so we decided to go out. We basically planned for a week before stepping out, because we were indecisive, crazy right?
Finally we chose to visit Pleasure Park and luckily got my first boat ride experience and it was amazing, even though the sight of any river or lake scares me, something I even drink lol.... It wasn't my first time visiting the park but it was for my sisters and I wanted them to enjoy it to the fullest.

IMG_4520.jpeg

IMG_4567.jpeg

It was on a Sunday, my sisters and I left the house to meet up with the rest of my friends, we had a little altercation with the taxi we initially entered, but it didn't take long to get another ride.

When we got to the entrance, we paid a fee of #500 each as our gate fee and we moved on to take pictures and pictures and lots of pictures, we met two girls dancing and it was fun to watch, There was a climbing thingy that I wanted to try but I was told I couldn't because I wasn't wearing the right footwear but my friend tried it and she stopped halfway through and came down saying it was getting scary as she tried going farther, we all laughed and decided to take more pictures before trying something else.

Screenshot_20220407-022107-01.jpeg

That was when I got my boat ride experience, We paid a fee of #500 to ride, it's hilarious how I wanted to try it so bad but was so scared because I can't even swim, I began to harbor thoughts like "Maureen what if this little boat capsizes, what will you do?" I didn't want my sisters to notice how scared I was because they were excited with no sight of fear on their faces. Finally, I told myself "Maureen remember you only live once" We had a life saver knotted on each of us, Thinking about it now, I don't even know why I was scared lol... I'm glad I didn't let my fears stop me... I DID IT!!!

IMG_2818.JPG

IMG_2815.JPG

You can't imagine how happy I am with such fulfilment, that I am super ready to learn how to swim because that water didn't swallow me, At a time I brought out my hands from the boat and felt the water splash against my skin, It was comforting and I and my friends kept on taking pictures 😂

It was such an amazing experience and I really hope to try it out again, and you too if you're scared of trying something new, DO IT!!! as long it's safe, you'll be glad you did.

I have a whole video dedicated to this experience on YouTube. I just wanted to document it where memories are evergreen and it's saved on my YouTube channel. Watch with the link below.

📍Pleasure Park is located at Port Harcourt, Rivers State, Nigeria.

Thanks for reading my blog, see you next time.

Sort:  

Man, I'm scared of boat rides or any activity on a huge body of water. I've never been on a boat but I'll ride one if you take me. :)

Sure, I will gladly do that 🤗

Congratulations @maureena! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 600 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 700 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

I love the water and love boats, I can swim though 😃
Now maybe you will learn to swim, it is a great experience.
I love to say yes and experience new things, so yep Just Do It...No Regrets:)
What a fun Sunday you had and I hope you have a fun Sunday today too Maureena!
When you post though, please don't use the weekend-engagement tag unless your post is about one of the weekend-engagement prompts which this week is about Time.

Thanks for pointing that out, had no idea there was any difference.
Yes, I'm enjoying my day already, Hope you enjoy yours too.

Excellent and yes I am too thank you :)