You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Forgive Me Mother For I Have Sinned

I understand you so much. and well what we didn't do, we didn't do...but if we are left with all that we did get to live, not everyone was fortunate to meet that woman who sure was wonderful. Thank you for introducing her to me from what is in you.
2013 was also pure death for me, in May of that year my husband died, he was only 40 years old... I was only 35, I was already a widow and with so much to give him.
In September of that same year my dad got sick and this time I had the opportunity to take care of him for 1 month, and I did not miss any opportunity, oh we talked about so many things, we gave each other all the love we could, we argued about the things we did not agree on, but I could say goodbye. and 4 years ago of a sudden death I lost my brother in law also he was only 40 years old, he was a wonderful man, an excellent father and human being...
Yes, we learned to love the moments, every detail that we can share...
I hope all people can realize this, before their loved ones pass away. Understanding that we are all going to die, we just don't know when, so let's not waste anything.
An I love you, a smile, a good read, and say "I know how much you love me".

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Sort:  

Firstly, thank you for translating. Makes responding much easier.

Sorry you're so good at death. It isn't a title I ever imagined claiming. Like burying your father, I'm sure you understand, burying my mother was immediate acceptance to a fraternity I never wanted to be a member of—Sons Without Mothers. Burying friends, grandparents, dogs, uncles, is tough but after mom I can swim with sharks without fear. Nothing can hurt me anymore.

I'm rambling..... It doesn't warn you either. There's no pledge, no initiation, no looking for a different one, it just takes you and then you're a member whether you like it or not. Rambling.

I read about your husband. Really sorry that happened. And the brother in law, how did he die?

Thank you for keeping an eye on me. God bless you MbDonzella.

Sincerely,
Death Extraordinaire

Oh yes, it is not a title to feel extraordinary. We will all live through it, some with stronger pains than others, like the loss of your mother (who was still so young).
But we go on, it will be so that through what we lived others can say today yes, I better take the opportunity to call, to go and hug, to go and say I love you, I admire you, to say thank you to someone or to go and forgive.