You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Camping on my twin sister's land...

I love caravan living. It's exactly like camping with just a bit more comfort. Bizarrely, I even like rain when sleeping in a caravan. That rata-tat-tat as it doings off the roof. Enjoy your stay mate!

Sort:  

Exactly, it's a bit more luxurious than a tent ( unless you go 'glamping', which didn't exist when I grew up ).

I have basically camped in tents, every Summer holiday, from a very young age onward. The first 10 years or so, we even slept with 5 or 6 people ( parents and siblings ), in the same tent and space. Sometimes I had to sleep right next to my snoring dad, with hardly any space to roll around, sleeping on super thin mats. I guess that toughened me up. Now most places are luxurious for me.

And yeah, sounds are often more enjoyable, heard from inside a caravan. More on that in my upcoming post, where I'll probably talk a bit about last night.

Cheers!

Glamping didn't exist when I grew up either. I think that's why I have always had a soft spot for caravans. Like camping but with beds! 😀