You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 29: Talkin' toys

As a kid I always wanted a Sega. I was a massive sonic the hedge hog fan. Sonic 2 was awesome because you could also play as 2 players. My uncle had one and when we'd visit I'd always play as tails. I always dreamt of playing as Sonic.

The other toy I always wanted was the science kit. I've always been fascinated by science. Started off with biology at school. Took up bonsai as a hobby and I've always been into physics.

If I could, I'd probably go back and study physics. But it's not an industry that has many jobs attached to it.

I grew up in a poor family so didn't get any of it.

I've managed to turn my life around and my kids are privileged. My daughter gets what she wants and I constantly frown at the amount of lego and toys I stand on.

We're not rich, but we're not going without.

Sort:  

I vaguely recall the Sega, it's like Nintendo right? Sega Gameboy? I was never my into game consoles, I guess because they weren't much of a thing when I was a kid. I understand wanting one though.

The other thing, the science kit...I had a second hand one with most of the stuff still in it. I had fun with that although it certainly didn't help my school grades. I was average at best!

I'm pleased to hear you're able to provide the things for your kids that you couldn't have. Good effort.

Thanks for joining in

!ENGAGE 25

Any time, I've sat here thinking what else I wanted as a kid but I can't recall anything else.

Yea Sega was like Nintendo. I want a PS5 but the last one I bought was a PS3. As mentioned before I have kids so no time. Plus work. I find mobile gaming easier to access and use and just as fun.

I think I'll be buying a Wii next though. Would be fun with the kids and fam.

I didn't have loads of stuff as a kid, but had enough, and made up the rest with my imagination or hands. Like you my childhood was not full of loads of things and what I had was often second hand as my parents didn't have the funds to buy new. I had what I needed though, and made the rest up with my hands or imagination.

I remember playing an Atari 2600 and thinking it was the coolest thing. Our friends had it. Did I want one? Yeah of course. Didn't get it now and it never affected me adversely.

I've heard those Wii things are fun. Good things for the family to do together.

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wo0t wo0t thank you

I remember getting a Chemistry set. What adventures that set off.

I did take physics in High School. I'm glad for the knowledge and still fascinated but have no regrets about not being a physiciast :)

I predate the game counsels by quite a long way. But I certainly understand wanting one....

When I was younger I did remember lose the emotion about Christmas and toys

Aww you are very sweet for giving your kids everything they want.

Thank you, I am always thinking of those less fortunate

Merry Christmas, it is wonderful that you can provide a better more relaxed life for your children.

Thank you, it is a good feeling. I am concious of the people who can't though.