You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Out Of My Life Beautifully Crafted Work Of Art That Rides Like A Cadillac

I sold my Bruce Gordon hybrid long after my MS reached a point where I knew I wouldn't ever be riding it anymore and it broke my heart. It was my Cadillac, but like you I got my money's worth and I still miss it and forget sometimes that it is not still hanging on the hooks out in the garage.
Sending you hugs.

Sort:  

Ooh wee. MS, nope! I wouldn't trade shoes with you. 💖

You know what I mean then. It's a tough one to swallow but such is life. What about canoeing, you're ok for that right? It's not a bicycle but it's great for other reasons. They're so quiet.

Thanks for checking this one out Melinda, always a pleasure when you stop by. Are you in pain regularly? Is there any sort of treatment or no, just medication?

Left arm and left leg don't work, so my one remaining kayak hangs in the rafters collecting dust. Not much pain and I don't do medications. I'm more afraid of the side effects from the meds than I am of the disease. I manage and there are so many people who are going through things that are so much worse. We all have stuff to deal with, don't we?

Insert the best thing for you to read.

That sounds terrible Melinda. Well you'd never need two arms if I was around. I know you've adapted but I'm sorry you've had to.

More love than THIS your way. 😘

One more of life's challenges to figure out how to conquer!

Insert the best thing for you to read.