A Serene Weekend Full Of Adventures And Fantastic View of Nature

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

4.jpg

I couldn´t wait for this weekend to come since I had been full of elan to discover the other parts of the Lobau ( Donau-Auen National Park). I prepared myself, packed my smartphones so I could take photos of this lovely lagoon located on the border of Vienna and Lower Austria. I only see these views in internet, I have to see this fantastic view by myself. It is even beautiful in seeing these actual sceneries and I have to admit, the people living nearby have done a good job in keeping the area clean.

16.jpg

Stadler Furt...

...is an area which is still part of the town Groß Enzersdorf, Lower Austria. Literally, Stadler is derived from the German word Stadel meaning barn and Furt is a creek that is not deep where anyone could cross-over from one side to the other. I had been to other parts of Lobau and it tells the same story, but this one here is one of the most beautiful parts of the park and what I have seen so far.

12.jpg

The bridge had been constructed so bikers and visitors could reach the other.

13.jpg

This is the lagoon located on the left side of the bridge when the water is high it could pass the bridge towards the most beautiful part (first image above).

9.jpg

10.jpg

There are pathways where hikers and dog walkers meet and these lead to the forest.

20.jpg
.
It is so serene and a wonderful place to meditate. A guy whom I met walking his dog said that in Summer months, this area is full of the the locals and visitors alike. And since the temps are a bit colder now, I only saw bikers zished here and there...One thing is sure... I will surely come again here to enjoy the amazing view!

Picking The Wildflowers....

I thought I ate too much lunch, so I decided to take a walk alone on the parsley field and beyond as my husband opted to make a siesta . I was looking for wildflowers to pick. I had been here last week, but there were not much blooms. And today, I had been lucky to have picked some. It is not far away from our flat, maybe just about a kilometer.

IMG_20201003_124425.jpg

I watched the tractor harvesting the parsley on the other side of the field and I always thought that parsleys are harvested by hand...

IMG_20201003_124835.jpg

And so, below are the wildflowers I picked and today had been a lucky day.

IMG_20201003_131435.jpg

IMG_20201003_132510.jpg

The first thing I did upon arriving home was to rinse the flowers in a bucket of water to remove the insects. I will be arranging the wild blooms tomorrow and hopefully most of the buds have opened by then.

IMG_20201003_131237.jpg

All images were taken and text were written by @mers.

I am thanking @galenkp for setting up this unique community where Hivers have the chance to relate their own weekend-tales.

Stay safe everyone!

GIF by Gremayo.gif
GIF by @gremayo

Sort:  

Wow! What a beautiful area. It really is attractive.

That bridge is really well built and designed, too. Gives a little sense of how the park is valued.

And I love your bouquet. Beautiful flowers for a beautiful weekend!

Hi Tom! Indeed, the place is attractive and I feel good everytime I see amazing nature. Thanks for the time commenting my post, it is nice to have you here! Have a nice Wednesday ahead and keep safe!

Hi Tom! Indeed, the place is attractive and I feel good everytime I see amazing nature. Thanks for the time commenting my post, it is nice to have you here! Have a nice Wednesday ahead and keep safe!

Hi Tom! Indeed, the place is attractive and I feel good everytime I see amazing nature. Thanks for the time commenting my post, it is nice to have you here! Have a nice Wednesday ahead and keep safe!

Beautiful places, I love the photographs they have excellent quality, I also like flowers, when the word wild is said, it is assumed that they are not so delicate, but these look beautiful, if you were lucky to find them.

Hi! Thanks for dropping by.... yes I was lucky to find them...Thanks for liking my photographs too. Have a great start of the week.

Wow, happy to meet you here with @galenkp and all the other good people community. Got a precious story today about this blog.

Thanks Deev. I will visit it a bit later, I am sure you have a very good one! Cheers!

It looks nice. I've only been to Austria once, Salzburg and surrounds, which I loved. I'd like to get back and explore a little more of it too.

Oh how nice that you have been to Salzburg... there are a lot of places to see in Austria and Hallstatt is one of them. Thanks for dropping by and have a lovely Sunday!

Such a lovely place you visited the lagoon. I love being near the water. But to get the chance to see a parsley harvest is awesome.

Indeed, I never experienced it myself. A bunch of fresh parsley would cost here around 1 Euro (1.18 USD) and I always buy at a turkish shop good enough to make smoothies. Thanks for visiting! Have a lovely Wednesday ahead!

You too, and thanks for your decision to Follow my journey on Hive. I appreciate it very much. Hope to engage again with you soon.