Weekend engagement: A visit to Ikono Local government area.

in Weekend Experiences4 years ago (edited)

It's fun to be here sharing with you guys how my weekend was, though this is my first time I believe I'll get familiar in subsequent times.

The weekend was quite good as I decided to pay a visit to my immediate brother who was writing his Neco exams at Ikono Local government area, Akwa Ibom State, Nigeria.

My journey to there was perfectly okay but just that the road was really bad and slippery because of rain.

IMG_20200908_155725_0.jpg

IMG_20200908_155716_6.jpg

On reaching there, I was hungry and there was no food at all in the house. You know guys na, they hardly cook but rather they prefer eating in a restaurant. I took money and headed to the market to get food stuffs.

IMG_20200908_154314_3.jpg

IMG_20200908_154345_8.jpg

He took me to where I'll see a motorcycle cos the distance was quite far. On our way there I saw men and women harvesting their crops like this Palm fruits, immediately, I recalled those days I used to assist my grandmother with the Palm fruits which she extract Palm oil from the fruits and cream from the seed.

I think the villagers knew that I and my brother were new cos they were looking at us. They were friendly and hard-working.

IMG_20200908_154819_0.jpg

Reaching the road, he boarded a motorcycle which took me to the market to and fro. I bought all I wanted and went back home to prepare the food.

IMG_20200908_154816_9.jpg

It was actually drizzling that's why I used waterproof on my head to a avoid my beautiful hair being spoilt by the rain.
IMG_20200908_154256_0.jpg

That's all to share about my weekend, I hope you had a wonderful weekend too. See you guys next week

Sort:  

Those roads sure look slippery. Are they still in construction or is tat how they are all the time?

The road is still on construction oo

Ah ok, that's what I thought.

Nna ehh. This road no follow o. And you still come wear Udom cloth on top. Make them do repair am finish asap.

And don't forget to share it here when constriction is completed as a reference to this one.

Have a nice day dear.

Asin ehn the road was really bad, very slippery.
I just wear udom polo make him see say e get work him never do finish.