You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Wow! What an interesting topic!
I'd #invite @galenkp
Reason, when I first started Hive, he was a stand-out writer, communicator, and charismatic person, with individuality; However, to make sure he'd say yes to my invite, I'd tell him he'd be free to invite 3 other guests, with the hope that he'd invite @tarazkp.
Reason, I then stumbled upon this other content creator on hive, and liked his photography and writing styles, and diverse topics.
I immediately saw many similarities and differences between the two.
I always click on their blogs with the thoughts of: Let me see what these "brainy two" are onto now.
I rollickingly have both under two School categories: Textbook & Recess
No offence please 😆...I think the invite would give better clarity as to the accurate category they both fall under.😜

I wouldn't ask either much, but I wouldn't resist asking them their secrets for mass-production of quality content on the #Blockchain.

I'd have no expectation of the two, but to eat what I'd present to them, which would be my National Jamaican dish: Ackee and...

Source:
Individually, I'd present them the Ackee from the tree, and ask them to explain how they would eat it without instructions.
Then, I'd would reveal the rest of the menu, where I would take delight in entertaining them with the Jamaican Folklore behind the Ackee which I'm sure would be an ice-breaker😂

Enjoy #TheWeekend!

Sort:  

You're too kind Camille, thank you for such nice words.

Hmm, you want me to invite my brother? Two KP's in the same room? You must be a glutton for punishment but I'm pretty sure I can make it work and we'd both be glad for the company...There's one condition though...That fella of yours has to be there as I think he'd be a riot! Hmm, this sounds like it's turning into a party!

Lol, text book and recess...I like that. I'm definitely recess.

I'm an expert ackee eater, or I would be had I heard of it. I'll give it a go though and whilst I'll probably eat it wrong it'd make for a laugh or two for everyone else and that's good enough. In between laughs you can tell me the folklore.

Thanks for getting involved and for being so creative and fun this week Camille, it's very greatly appreciated.

We are like Siamese twins, so yes, my fella would be there too :)
I think I got that right about you being recess 😂

In all seriousness, it would be nice for us all to meet one day😄

Thank you so much for this wonderful topic, and wishing you a great day. I forget your time zone is way ahead of our now!

Yeah, you were right; recess. It's that obvious huh? Lol.

It'd be good for a catch up; I reckon a lot of fun for sure.

🤣, it's very obvious! But I think your bro is a relatively entertaining text book though :)

He can be.

When he chooses to !?😅

How's the boat? New engine or repair?