Sort:  
 4 years ago  

Don't worry, once they are cooked they are harmless! :)

But still...😂

 4 years ago  

Haha...Yeah I get it. I was like that with escargot, snails, when I was in Paris once. Still, I ate one, then another, and before long I'd polished off a dozen. I'm not sure if I'd eat more, they were ok, but far from the best thing I've ever eaten.

Mmm , snails sounds interesting, I assume that taste similar to mussels, so that would be a green light for me to try

 4 years ago  

They're a little chewy. Maybe rubbery might be a better word for it. They were sautéed in garlic, butter and parsley I think, maybe something else also but I couldn't read the menu as it was in French. I can speak a little but not too much. I'd say give it a go if you can...Same with the frogs legs...Life's too short not to have some experiences like this.

Yummy, snails really taste good, mom used to serve it to me with vegetable soup, it was really nice 😋😀

Snails are very tasty, you will love it when you try it

I have some recipes as well at home how to prepare them... But I think I would be the only one in house to eat them 🤦

Have they tried it before

I'd way rather frogs than snails, I can tell you that for a fact :)

I've eaten a few escargot, but thank you God it was when I was still drinking. Shot of Jack, eat a snail. Repeat as needed.

Sorta reminds me of Rocky Mountain Oysters. Lot of people that think that's a delicacy but I needed serious beer consumption to get them done.

 4 years ago  

I won't say they were my favourite thing and to be completely honest we were sitting in Moulin Rouge watching the show at the time so...Probably would have eaten anything. 🤣

You know what Rocky Mountain Oysters are? Calf balls from the spring round up. Crushed flat, breaded and fried. I've eaten them, but I'm not feeling it right now...

Ohhhh. They could serve me a horse turd with butter at Moulin Rouge. Just sayin'

 4 years ago  

Oh, I didn't know that...Now I do, and will know to say, Crikey, no thanks Cobber, when it's offered to me when I'm there.

Re: Moulin Rouge...Way better than they say it is. Way better.

Way better.

Way...Better.

😉✅

Cooking them does take the jump right outta them. LoL

 4 years ago  

Lol...If one jumped off the plate right before you ate it I'd say it was cooked rare wouldn't you say?

Right... And the ones that I have had over the years were all a bit chewy. But surprisingly tasty.

 4 years ago  

I've not tried them. Had the chance at Paris one time, decided to go for the snails.

More Testicular Fortitude than me. I would have to pass on the Esss Carr Gooo.. (sp?)

 4 years ago  

Yeah, I hear you. Sound logic too.