You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Walking away

I LOVE this! It's SO true! Simple foods like a tin of tuna and trail mix taste so much better out in nature somehow haha.

But I can relate to being alone, out in nature. Whether it's a hike in the hills, or swimming in a river, etc. it's a great time to reflect, and find peace & solitude.

I had a similar experience yesterday when we went to a cenote nearby.
It was strange because there were quite a few people there but somehow the water felt cleansing and healing, and I had a few moments where I'd just close my eyes without any thoughts. Amazing.

Thank you for sharing!

Sort:  

Living in cities as we generally do, tends to separate us from nature and I don't think that's a good thing which is why I spend so much time with nature and natural places. I think you understand completely. I'm glad to hear you found somewhere to go which gives the same feelings I get from nature, I think it helps a person find balance.