You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Dream US Roadtrip

Interesting choice. But 2 months is a LONG time to be hanging around any of those places, even combined hehe. From the moment you get to Florida, trust me, you DON'T want to drive the coastline. I did this once, and we made sure to get back on the main highway asap.
It was horrible haha. After about 2 hours, you've seen the oceanic scenery, and the small towns with one church, one school, one gas station, rednecks, and burning crosses. Oh wait, the latter weren't there but I was kinda expecting them soon 😅.
I LOVE Miami. Lived in New York for a little while. Nice for a visit indeed.

Atlantic City? Yeah, I'm biased probably. 😆
The coastline down towards Florida should be sweet though. Lots to see there.
Great post!

Sort:  

Thanks for the tips, that's so cool that you've visited there. It's just a dream but I'm getting more excited now that I've visualised it! 😆

Thanks for dropping by. !PIZZA

Hahaha, that's funny. And COOL too! That's the way to do it.
I've always wanted to drive one of those huge RVs. They seem so cool.
But I'd settle for a winnebago if I had to haha.

Dream Big!

🙂 Yeah, Id need to dream pretty big to get one! 😆

I don't know if they have snakes or scary insects there, but I could also do a tent. Although I think they have alligators so it might not be so good.

Yah, gators pretty much all the way up to Georgia I believe. Snakes are pretty much part of the whole of the US, except for maybe the colder areas like New York, Minnesota etc. Although I'm quite sure they have them there too. So yeah, you might want to rethink that tent haha.

🙂 Yeah, Id need to dream pretty big to get one! 😆

Then DO IT! 😉

I could become a VanLifeHiver then!