You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ask no questions and you'll hear no lies.

in Weekend Experiences10 months ago

Lying - well I never mastered the art when I was younger and I am no good at it now.; I can just imagine that it was very useful in your surroundings. I can also imagine that you got fine when you told the told.
I was just thinking that maybe I do lie something - well not white lies. Here in NL - I just speak english and act like a real tourist when I am in precarious situations where I think being a newbie can help.

Lol regarding "believing absolutely nothing I'm told" - that is me now - you started early.

Sort:  

well I never mastered the art when I was younger

It's never too late to start! You're already getting into the swing of things pretending to be a tourist so I reckon you'd be a master of the terminological inexactitude in no time at all.

Lol haha - being only recently naturalized Dutch (due to brexit) it is not too much of a stretch though. I will always be seen as a foreigner.