You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 60: Pink, purple and green

Hahahaha I definitely understand you about the allergies part! Those plants make my skin itchy if I get in contact with them. This was actually my first time seeing it in a brownish color. I don't know what it is called but it reminded me of stuffed teddy bears 🤣 maybe because the plant looks like fur of a brownish colored bear lol.

Sort:  

Ha, ha, ha. I think is some kind of felt. Every time I see the seeds fluttering, I know have to keep my pills by my side.

I am glad you take the necessary safety precautions for your health! You definitely know plants better than me hahaha.

It helps that we only have 2 seasons in the tropic. So when it's not raining, we know what's in store for us. Ha, ha, ha.

We get all 4 seasons here with Winter being the longest 🥶⛄. It has already started to get cold and every year, I feel unprepared for the weather changes. Well at least I wont be seeing any of these felt plants.

Lucky you! We are on rain season, but when it is over and everything dries up again, I'll see a whole lot of these pesky plants soaring in my garden. 😖