You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

Alright. On this, I will be making #Ofe-nsala with semolina. OMG!!! That promises to be mouth-watering and tasty too. In this meal you are sure to have dried fish with goat meat and some #pomo (cow skin) to go.
Maybe our local palm wine will be on the table. I bet you haven't tasted the African palm tree wine before now. You hope to have a full jar on the table. @galenkp you may join the table too 🤣

Sort:  

I guess that sounds strange to you @galenkp. #Ofe-nsala is Igbo traditional soup with pieces of meat chunks, chili pepper to cause you some sweat (push out toxins from the body)
The soup is made with local ingredients like alligator pepper, scent leaf etc.

It did not just sound great but the best.

Its the best meal you can serve in a dinner. I want to expose my favorite soup to the world do you all can benefit from it🤣

It's the best you have done. Making people to know about your dish is better

Africa has so many kinds of dishes. And it will be pride to introduce it to as many people as possible.

I can honestly say that I have never heard of this dish, but it sounds very intriguing - in a good way! yum yum yum

You will be fine with the dish. Haven't you heard of globalization, every meal is similar one way or the other. I am particularly glad that you a felted the invite.

You have prepared the best meal. Hey....you should have invited me to take this dinner. This is the best you have in mind to prepare for her. I think she is going to enjoy herself to the fullest.

You can be the second person to the dinner. It promisees to be a great evening.