My Fruitful Weekend: Diverting Stressful thoughts into A Happy Adventure

Have a nice weekend everyone. By the way, I felt very tired these days thinking that I could have only a few days left before the vacation ends. I felt tired yet excited about the upcoming opening of classes. Another school year, another stressful load of tasks to do, and another set of priorities.

My Weekend_20230826_225501_0000.png

Yesterday, to relieve my tiresome thinking, I and my wife decided to go to her school to meet some of her friends who are willing and interested in joining the Hive, since my wife told them about the Hive Platform and they were curious about this Community. We came early to the venue, but they failed to show up since they found it difficult for transportation from their place to the decided place of the meet-up.

IMG_20230726_160052.jpg

Taking photos of the front yard of the school while waiting for my wife's friends to come

So I decided to just make a video call with them and have a little get-to-know about the Community. I told them that I would inform them when there's an orientation program.

IMG_20230726_160227.jpg

The school has a wide area and has nice new buildings

IMG_20230826_234403.jpg

My screenshot after our video call in messenger since they were not able to come. I just did a screen share from my phone for them to have a get-to-know of the Hive and PeakD

There were only 3 who joined the video chat in Messenger and others will just come personally during an actual orientation Program. After a short discussion, We decided to go back to Arapal to buy dragon fruit and avocado.

A stunning view of Purok Molave

Going to Arapal, I stopped at the Purok Molave since I saw the nice-looking fence, I am curious about what's inside the Purok. I am amazed by the stunning view of the Purok there.

IMG20230727143432.jpg

This is the entrance and exit of the Purok Molave

As I made a quick gaze, I was surprised by the stairs going down to the Purok Garden. There were words written there about the values and characteristics of a certain community.

IMG20230727143729.jpg

This is the stair going down

IMG20230727143613.jpg

There was a wonderful garden around the area. The place looks so neat and green

IMG20230727143652.jpg

The Kubo is in the corner of the garden. It is so nice. I think that it is cold and fresh to stay there because of the green environment

Purok Molave symbolizes how people in that place United for a common goal. Based on their garden, shows how hardworking and systematic are they. After taking some photos, we continued to the store near the place to buy some dragon fruit and avocado.

IMG20230727143746.jpg

The store can be seen from here. It sells different kinds of fruits, as well as vegetables and other products.

My delicious Buko-DragonCado Mix

After buying, We straight home so that I could get some fresh buko in my front yard. In my mind, I just want to make a buko juice "Lamaw" in Visayan terms to quench my thirst after a stroll. As we arrived home, I quickly changed clothes and climbed into the Coconut tree.

IMG_20230826_222812.jpg

I already find it difficult to climb since my size double for the past 15 years. I used to climb coconut trees during my teenage years as my source of income

IMG_20230826_222900.jpg

I just hold the coconut fruit with my hand so that it won't break when land at the ground

IMG_20230826_223031.jpg

Coconut fruit ready for the process

IMG_20230826_223002.jpg

I do spooning the coconut meat because it is too young then as expected. But it has a sweet juice and meat

IMG_20230826_222921.jpg

I am done spooning the coconut meat. Ready to mix the condensed milk

I saw that there was more coconut water than coconut meat, so I decided to mix the avocado and the dragon fruit. I am curious about what it tastes like when avocado, dragon fruit, and coconut are mixed. After mixing the dragon fruit and the avocado in the coconut water and meat, I added condensed milk and put it in the refrigerator to be chilled. After I few hours, I decided to take a look at it. It is like a halo-halo. A delicious homemade halo-halo. I called it Coconut DragonCado Mix.

IMG_20230826_223016.jpg

The juice looks a little red because of the dragon fruit. It is very delicious.

That was my Weekend Experience. Thank you for taking the time to read my blog. See you all on my next adventure. Have a great day ahead!

Sort:  

kalami sa salad sir

Bitaw sir..hahahaha. nakahuna huna rakog sagol sagol ana sir

Your weekend is as fruitful as the dragon fruit and the young coconut fruit with ice cream nga salad flavor. Kalami ba sa mga butong oi..sana all kaayo..Well, this weekend is such a memorable and enjoyable one.

Mao jud ma'am dehai. Nalingaw ko while nagbuhat ani. Nakalimot ko kadiyot nga martes klase napud diay..hahaha

Congratulations @mrexperienciado! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 20 posts.
Your next target is to reach 30 posts.
You distributed more than 700 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Prizes from our sponsors
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes
HiveBuzz Women's World Cup Contest - Recap of the Final

Thank you for the updates and notifications @hivebuzz . I am glad that you give me a full support here, am forever grateful.

You're welcome @mrexperienciado.

If you like our badges and us keeping track of your achievements, we need your support too!
All you need to do is click on the "support" button on our proposal page: https://peakd.com/proposals/248. It won't cost you anything!
Thank you.

Glad you can bring happiness while you are tired about your job.
I love so much coconut! You Made fresh dessert with those coconut

Yeah. Just trying to divert my attention instead of worrying too much about my job. Not to the extent that I will quit, but just missing the vacation where i have to be with my family.

Yeah.fresh coconut is too delicious combined with these fruits.

no problem. people need feeling like in the vacation 😊

Buko-Dragoncado! How does it taste sir?hehe

Tastes like a salad, but a little different.hahahaha. but too delicious

hmmm..kalami Baya sa dragon fruit, plus buko, ug gisagol na plus avocado I wonder how it tastes!Too delicious, huh!Nice food trip, sir..

Kalami ani nga home made halo-halo.😊

Bitaw maam, lami kaayo bah, karun pa ko katilaw ato nga lasa🤣🤣😂..pero delicious jud siya

Wow, I like the halo-halo fruit drink. It is a very delicious and nutritious drink.

Yes maam, first time doing that halo halo. Hahaha.nutritious jud kaayo.

That's a nice way to unwind. The salad at the end is the highlight on this. I suddenly crave for some fresh buko juice after seeing this. Sad, the only coconut tree we have before was cut down already. Super taas na kasi, katakot ba pag may bagyo.

Hahaha.kaya nga. Sarah kaya. Hahaha.
Pwede naman po magtanim ulit ng dwarf coconut.

I never heard nor saw a salad like that sir. It’s a unique mixture of flavors from different fruits. I want to try making that salad!🙌🏻

I really like this publication made me travel to the Asian continent and know things that I have never really had the opportunity to see Thank you for sharing.

Thank you for your appreciation. I hope someday you will pay a visit here.