Weekend commitment: ¡¡¡What what what!!! Tuqueques and pigeons as pets

Cover page made in incollage

Receive my esteem and great greetings to the members of C/ The weekend, a community with a very original concept from my point of view. In this sense I start my journey in this space with my 1st weekend commitment. Stay with me...

Name two animals, living or extinct, (other than domestic dogs and cats) that you would like to have as pets and why. It can be anything, you don't need to be sensible or serious about it, the funnier and more outrageous the better.

I thought about so many options before deciding which animal would be so precious to make my pet, that when I finally chose one of the candidates, even for me it was strange, but I don't regret it, I would like to have lots of tuqueques, they are singing, they kill small pests, and they are harmless, how not to love them, if there are enough reasons.

Photography captured in Cabimas, Zulia state (Venezuela) | Date: 05-06-22.

Who wouldn't like to save money on insecticides or pesticides? Well, I do, and I would like to have a sand of tuqueques at my disposal when cockroaches attack, mosquitoes don't even let me walk and mosquitoes want to eat my eyes.

It may be strange, but these little animals are so dear to me that if I could keep them as pets for life, they would make me very happy. Laughs.

These geckos or reptiles are endangered species, the weird thing is that in my house there are a lot of them but not all the time, sometimes they disappear, but when they are there there is no cockroach that resists, no mosquito that bothers, I want them to live with me forever, and so I can take care of them. Hehehehe.

They are so fast that I see them, and when I close and open my eyes they are gone, it is very difficult to capture their image in a photograph, making them pets is a challenge, and getting a scare something normal. Hehehehe.

And his sweet singing!!! It is impossible not to identify that it comes from a tuqueque. They are very much in love, and they want to sing in my ear. What what what what what!!!.... This is how they let their melodious notes be heard.

The tuquets are usually a surprise, they love to hide behind the light bulbs, that's where the mosquitoes are concentrated and of course they eat whenever they want, but it is also an opportune place to fall on someone, it has touched me to feel these small species of brown lizards, sticky, they are like little suckers, a spectacle of sensations. Hehehe. I still want them with me.

If I managed to have a pet tuqueque, I would gladly let it sleep in my room to sing to me every night. Hehehehe.

But it is not the only thing I would like to have, I love pigeons and I see them in the streets, on the roofs, in their natural habitat, they are adorable, they make very peculiar sounds, the ones I would like at home are the most Creole of the city of Cabimas, they have a black plumage with white, they walk very curious and at the same time comical, I am fascinated by these animals.

Photography captured in Cabimas, Zulia state (Venezuela) | Date: 05-06-22.

If I had the opportunity to adopt pigeons, I would teach them to carry and bring messages on a piece of paper, because they fly very fast and have the ability to retain in their memory characteristics of places.

Photography captured in Cabimas, Zulia state (Venezuela) | Date: 05-06-22.

When I see a pigeon, I see the symbol of peace, but don't believe they are not stupid, they don't let themselves be grabbed easily, they sting and sting and sting until you let them go. They know how to defend themselves. Hehehehe. In a hurry I can take pictures of them.

Photography captured in Cabimas, Zulia state (Venezuela) | Date: 05-06-22.

Pigeons are quiet, but they have a protective capacity with their young, that mounting me on a roof in an opportunity that I could succeed to see them, I got me with a nest and there was mom pigeon, she has seen me and I have fallen like banana to the ground, she started to peck me, I think I will not do it again. Hehehe. It was a big blow.

Among curiosities, I had a great experience this weekend, the pigeons, the tuqueques, and the weekend commitment; I fell in love with these little animals that despite seeing them very often and with some particularities to be pets, I reached the point of wanting to adopt them as a member of my family.

Thank you very much for reading me.

DeepL as the translator used for this post.

Photos captured with my Alcatel 5007G.

phone.

Banner made in Canva.

Sort:  

Congratulations @natica83! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 100 replies.
Your next target is to reach 200 replies.
You received more than 1000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 1250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the May Power Up Month Winners
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-05 - Winners List
Feedback from the June 1st Hive Power Up Day
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

WE THX IM.png

Thank you for supporting the original #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

Muchas gracias por la oportunidad estimado @galenkp . Muy interesante iniciativa. Saludos. 🤗

I'm not sure what this says, I don't speak Spanish.

Thank you very much for the opportunity dear @galenkp . Very interesting initiative. Greetings. 🤗