You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Might Be in The Bible Belt if

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago

Thanks! :) In a sense, this is an undeserved anniversary, after all, I have not always been here. Career, personal life, the fight against the churchmen...

Everything is successful. Now have a small 6-month-old natord :) So my wife said- go practice English and earn money so that we get the fuck out of this country.

Sort:  

Congratulations, wait. I mean congratulations on the 6 month old, not the personal work bla bla life stuff.

I thumbed through your content just now, now I remember. It was that Boomy article you did. That dude's a hell of an entertainer. Or maybe it just me and he really sucks and it's all my fault cuz I find humor in the obituary's.

You say "this country," which one? I thumbed through right quick and couldn't find you, you guys in the US? My wife and I were able to stay in a total of 16 countries 30 days or less until we got caught up in this last February and got trapped in England... kicked out... the whole shpeal.

Curious where you guys are thinking of going. We didn't think we'd be here this long but here we are. My wife is convinced we'll be outta here by March.

Ps—Sometimes I write long ass responses.

No, my friend, we are not in US... Writing this lines from Russia with love ;)
Well, boom makes really extraordinary content. But I like your style too, I will follow new posts!:)

I really appreciate that, thank you. Let me know if my entertainment levels dip and I'll kick my own ass.

Quit feeding me cool shit and I'll quit responding these lengthy things.

Firstly, do you have a destination in mind? Does your wife want to go somewhere in particular? If mine had her way, we'd be in Greece now like now right now!

Anywho.. during our travels, we befriended a Russian. His name's Vladimir. Russian dude who was staying in Costa Rica cuz the US deported him after 20 years which is just absurd to me. His 'home' is in Israel, he just bounces between Costa Rica and Israel. Now, however, he can't leave Israel.

My point is, we've remained in close contact and that Russian dude is one of the coolest people we met during a two year adventure.

We are thinking about New Zealand :)

I can guess why Vladimir was deported and why he is so cool... We are not very good at following all the laws :D It's fun in life, but sometimes it causes problems.