You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Get Out Of My Life Beautifully Crafted Work Of Art That Rides Like A Cadillac

in Weekend Experiences3 years ago (edited)

Damn, mate, this is the saddest post from you I've read. Description selling your bike is like selling your favorite horse, which you can no longer ride. Like in "Spirit: Stallion of the Cimarron" the quiet voice of Bryan Adams is singing in my head...

I'll be a little serious: Yes, we all have issues, but we all deal with them differently. Do not try on someone else's skin. You are coping well with your issues, good luck to you!

Sort:  

Hey thanks dude. I'm sure I'll have just as much fun on the next bike I just have to limit possible injury scenarios. I've been down before with my back but it would only last a couple days. I'm a few months in this time and that's the first time I lost feeling in my good foot. Mighta scared me just a little bit.

You hear about the rope who went to the bar for a drink? Bartender said they don't serve ropes, the rope was pissed! So the rope went outside and tied itself in a knot, came back in and ordered a drink. Bartender told the rope again, "we don't serve ropes."

'I'm a frayed knot.'

Cheer up!

Thank you, @natord