[WE99] Weekend-Engagement Friday blog prompts - Broken hearts, bullying and toxicity.

What a difficult proposal, each personal experience is different and you really have to live it in the flesh, however I present some situations and certain tips in order to take into account the best of these:

Love and heartbreak.

At the age of thirteen, I met a girl of my own age who lived next to my godmother's house, in my first job another girl who stood out for her very pretty eyes, and in the University a very nice girl of Chilean nationality, all of them had in common, at least for me, that they were very pretty young women.

The first one could be catalogued as my first love, her family was very possessive and always interrupted us when we approached to talk, they pushed us away because my family did not have what they called economic stability.

The second one was a simple girl apparently, very affectionate with me and we even went out to lunch and to the movies. Suddenly this girl became distant, and I was very sad. In that job I was working as an assistant accountant, and at the same time I was studying Business Administration. One day I was analyzing general ledgers and auxiliary books and I found high expenses by an executive, and what was my surprise when I saw my friend's address on some equipment vouchers in white and brown line. I turned my attention to what was going on and realized that the executive went out every day with her in her vehicle. I realized how interested my friend was in this executive and although we continued to talk to each other, it was not the same as before.

In the third case in the middle of my career I met this Chilean girl who helped in her assignments and held my hands, we went to the park and studied together, until one day in a classroom by chance she was talking to another guy, and what would be my surprise that I saw them kissing, and observing it in more detail I realized that this guy was one of the stalkers of my adolescence. Three months later I was already pregnant by him.

Source

Bullying.

During my high school years, I suffered a lot of anguish before school bullying, it really is an evil that depresses you, gives you anxiety, the person feels lonely and sad, and even if you suffer from low self-esteem can lead to the bullied to perform fatal actions. I have never been a person who remains silent in the face of any injustice, which caused me countless problems with young people my age and even much older than me and for that reason I was often bullied.

I complained to the boys who bullied others, and then they bullied me, in many cases I told them things that diminished them in front of others and many times I was challenged to fight, I must say that I think I have the record in that school of fights at the end of class, of course they mistreated me, but I also hurt them. I defended myself and I am not ashamed to say it. The funny thing about all this is that in that school I never got to see a proper punishment against bullying. At that time I was very introverted but not shy and my answers did not please my bullying classmates, their siblings, their parents, the priests, psychologists and I don't think my mother either. I didn't have a father figure to help me through this bitter pill.

Source

Toxicity.

In every company we are going to find toxic, harmful and manipulative people, it can be a boss, or a co-worker, or even a person you thought was your friend. These people leave us with discomfort and negative feelings, it is as if we were vapirized, they blackmail, spread rumors, disqualify and make people feel useless. These toxic people manipulate and deceive for their own benefit.

There are cases in which this toxic person thinks that the world is against him, that he only complains and complains instead of looking for solutions to his problems.

I worked with people who spoke very badly of some people, disqualified them without them being able to defend themselves and contaminated the others, who began to treat the criticized colleague differently.

Unfortunately, I have been under the orders of bosses who present toxic bipolarity, they praise you in an hour and in minutes they tell you that you are useless, they speak ill of their employees to turn you against them, the same boss encourages toxicity.


Source

My advice:

Tips for a broken heart.

The best thing I did in each case was to start spending time and sharing with other people, telling them my sorrows, I forced myself to socialize and keep myself distracted, I watched a lot of movies and started training courses, I visited several national parks with family and friends and came back somehow refreshed by the power of nature. I never gave up hope and fell in love several times until I found my special someone. It is very important not to get depressed.

Source

School Bullying.

Before bullying the first thing to do is to report it, do not allow them to treat you unfairly. We must talk to the closest relatives and tell them why we are sad, we are afraid to go to school or we have a low performance. We must contact the directors and clarify what is happening, almost always out of embarrassment the bullied is silent. We must talk about mutual respect and collaboration between students, parents and teachers. We must practice our family values. We must develop activities that promote harmony and school coexistence. These bullies are used to that everything must be done as they say, and by my own observation I comment that when they face a different reality in their college years and adulthood they will be disoriented and will fail unless they change their behavior and preconceived ideas.



Source

Toxic people.

We must be aware that we are in front of a toxic person, and make public the situation that bothers us, maintaining kindness and a positive attitude. We must tell that toxic person to take care of their problems and please do not contaminate us.

It is imperative not to allow negative criticism of someone who is not present, do not let them mistreat or disrespect you. Mark your limits avoid these people, do not tell them intimate things do not pay attention to these people, and finally do not let mentally stress you there are cases where the best thing you can do is to leave that place where you are damaging your mental health, surely you will find another job where you will feel calmer and your job performance will be higher.


Source

This is my participation in the Weekend-Engagement Friday blog promp 99 suggested by @galenkp in THE WEEKEND comunity Link Here

Looking back on your own life, what have you learned through trying, failing, or achieving that you could put together and give as advice to others so that they are better prepared to do it for themselves? Share your advice and wisdom gained through your personal experiences.

Thank you very much for reading my publication, I hope I have added value to the community, good luck to all the participants. As always it is a pleasure and a joy to publish in this distinguished community!

Sort:  

I feel your pain and your strength in realizing that we have to let go of things in life that constantly brings us down. Cutting ties are sometimes for the best.

!LUV

It is important to move forward and turn the page, as well as to feel good internally and transmit that feeling to others, so it is possible to achieve success. Thank you for your comment, feedback is important. Greetings.

Indeed. I'd like to add that the longer we hold on to the past, the longer it will haunt us. It is better to live now in the present, give love to those who actually love you than spending life thinking/regretting about the past. 😊
Thank you too, as your post really got me into some deep think. hehe you are always welcome!

Three months later I was already pregnant by him.

Wait what?... Is that a mistake or😂

What a very enlightening and wholesome post you have written dear bud. Honestly, I too can relate with that Toxicity you have mentioned. I had a friend like that. It's sucks but you're advise to the issue is very valid.

Awn... Looks like you had a rough patch when it came to romance in the early stage of your life but uh... I guess it was all worth it now that you have your immortal beloved with you. Congratulations! I wish y'all the best.

Thank you for commenting. Well yes, there are some things that happen to us and I think we have to learn from them, and well, if this girl was already with someone else at the same time as me, I didn't know it. In spite of the sad moments, you have to know how to overcome, she was definitely not the right one. As for toxic people, it is difficult not to run into them, you have to know how to handle yourself internally, breathe and take a personal decision that prevents you from falling into their games. Greetings!

WE THX image (1).png

Thank you for supporting the #weekend-engagement initiative conceived by @galenkp and featured in THE WEEKEND community

The image belongs to @galenkp

These proposals are a challenge that make us think weekly, we are part of a great community, very positive and proactive. Thanks to you for stopping by, greetings.

You're welcome, you always write with passion and I like that.