To drink or not to drink (WEEK 198)

Screenshot_20240323-111334~2.png


Actually I do not consume alcoholic beverages in my work environment when coworkers make a sharing in the first thing they think is to drink, this has been a constant problem for me because for some people a sharing without alcoholic beverages is not sharing and when I'm with them sae stressed because they think I'm bored I always have to tell them not to worry that I'm fine.

Sometimes they even ask me for a drink it makes them feel better to see it on the table, actually I have tried spirits as they call them in the office I just don't like them, it is something that my palate rejects sometimes I think that people should just to be accepted in a certain group actually I don't care I don't like it and that's it hahaha.

IMG-20240323-WA0039~3.jpg


I don't think it's necessary to drink to enjoy a social moment. For me, it's not synonymous with fun. I always listen to my brother. I'm going to have a few drinks. That makes him happy, although my sister-in-law tells me that his behavior changes and alcohol changes. directly into the bloodstream, unlike food, it does not need to be digested, this directly influences behavior.

Alcohol is not just a drink, it affects the nervous system, perhaps in small quantities it can be pleasant. People experience sensations of pleasure. That is what they express. I have seen people who become aggressive when drinking and even lose their minds.

IMG-20240323-WA0034~3.jpg


I think that people can have fun without having to consume alcohol at home, alcoholic beverages are not consumed, nor do I think it is necessary to spend the evening drinking, you can do many activities like games, or just talking, I don't see the point in drinking to be in the bathroom all the time hahaha it's uncomfortable, at least for me

This is my participation in the weekend commitment proposed by @galenkp, happy weekend everyone.

@nill2021

photos of my property

Sort:  

Alcohol is not for everybody and you should try to stay around people that understand you and not those that will make you look less of yourself because you can't or don't do what they are doing

Greetings my friend, the truth is that I don't feel less, thank God I have a personality and the concept that others have about me doesn't matter to me.

Thanks for commenting

In the company where I work, we always use New Year's holidays to open bottles of spirits and wine that we received from business partners.

In the office every time they share liquor and drink without remorse hahaha many do not even remember the things they said or did.

@nill2021 I remember the same thing happening when I worked, we were a group and on Fridays we would always go to a bar, but I didn't drink, even though I was offered, I didn't drink, with time they got used to it and we shared very well.

Greetings friend with time people get used to it hahaha