Sort:  
 3 years ago  

They'll only rebel until I eat them.

 3 years ago  

They know what's up and are enjoying the by-play between us so I think there's little chance of recalcitrant behaviour.

 3 years ago  

It was a cold winters Eve; snow drifted down from above falling on the swaddled child left in the forest to fend for itself. Not unwanted, just left to make its own way in the world. The tough would survive and it had to prove it was able to do so, that it had the determination.

Snow gathered upon the child and it was cold but...

Then a tree saw it, the little bundle. It took pity upon the human thing, that it was so helpless and detached from its own kind. And then it bent down in its treelike manner and scooped up the bundle...


That was the beginning of my life...Yes, I was raised by trees. And yes, I speak plant.

The rest is history.

 3 years ago  

Nah, just wrote it in response to your comment.