Sort:  

Not speaking for dandays, but I am still eating meat, but I am quite picky. i.e. I don't like black pudding, I hate rare grilled steaks, but I do eat the occasional 'tartar' or 'mett' (which is raw beef or pork in Germany) - very strange, right?

Eeeewwwweeewwee. 🤢 🤮

If those are blood sausage I had some many years ago and they taste much better than their name. I ate a lot that day. If those are not blood sausages I just delivered way tmi for free.

I tried black pudding when I was traveling through Scotland a few times, but it's just not my thing. Taste and texture, yup, I agree.
Funny thing, here in the US there are so many deer but I have yet to find any on a menu or in a supermarket. Back home in Germany in the fall there would always be game on the table.
Fish - yes, love it. As a kid, we used to catch and prepare it fresh. Not anymore.

Just got a couple of fresh, wild-caught flounder filets - yum yum yum! 😋

Fish. All kinds. It's sso0Oo0oo awkward anytime we're invited somewhere for dinner.

Just a couple sub's with arrows in front and after plus a couple zeros, an asterisk or four or six.

Awkward cuz my wife's a chef and I'm a princess which means I'm sso0O0o0ooOo picky. If they don't have fish then ima need veggies but veggies without butter please and if they have potatoes then no cream either please and I'm allergic to avocado and and and and.

It's best I just eat beforehand.

You can cook for me anytime.

Have we been formally introduced? Hi. I'm @dandays - The Luckiest Guy I Know.

That lucky.

Everyone tells me I'm missing out. I hear they're great. They're high in protein, I know that. I only know of one other person allergic to avocado but I never met her.

I had a reaction one time when I got strawberries from the farmers market. I got strawberries there every week but I guess that week they touched an avocado and well..... yeah. It isn't deadly anymore, as a kid I carried an eppy pen, nowadays one benedryl and I'm good.

Negative. Avocado is the only food I'm allergic to. Well unless you call weed a food, some people do. I'm allergic to weed, too, it makes my eyes red.