My terminal Illness.

in Weekend Experiences27 days ago

Hi. This is my entry to the #weekend-engagement given by @galenkp. Feel free to participate in this wonderful community and share with us your ideas.

Having a terminal Illness would require a great deal of courage I must say. I'll first have to soak in the information myself before telling it to my family and friends if I'm ever in such situation.

I'm a person who has always been conscious about my health. I take care of my diet, my routine and my outings. This is my priority. Still, if I get terminal Illness, it will come as a sad shock to me. I would require some time to gather and soak it because this would change everything.

I'm a very caring human. I have never tried to hurt people intentionally. If I told this information to my close circle of friends and family, obviously they would be hurt, very hurt.

Still, I would have to tell it to them because they deserve to know what happens to me. I would gather them in a room and first make them comfortable. I would share it with a positive note that the chances of survival may be bleak but there are chances to be taken.

I won't let it slip as a shock. I would try to elongate it as much as I can so that they have enough time to soak it in. My parents, wow! I've never thought about it. Our parents love us more than anything right? Telling them about our terminal illness would be something tragic to them.

I would hold their hands, sit near their laps and gently tell them everything. I would tell them that even if I do not beat my disease, I would always be grateful that I got to be their kid in this life. I would tell them that their kid is very strong and such diseases will not take me away from them.

I have always been grateful for everything that I've gotten so far. I would show this to my friends. Things and reactions would fall in place spontaneously. This would be so emotional, but real.

Gracias for your prompt. It made me think a lot of things. What do you people think about breaking such shocking information to your loved ones?

Follow me

I own the images.

Sort:  

Beautiful pictures

Thank you so much 😊

Welcome 🤗