You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement week 14: Tell me who - [Win hive for your comment + HP delegation opportunity]

Hey, pardon me for the late reply. Had a crazy week. Also, my best pals' mother died. Went to put her to the ground with all the local burial rituals.

I hope this makes sense to you lol.

It really does. I had only a few engagements in my posts but I know some will read and most importantly, I'm also writing for myself. That is perhaps the most important thing that drove me out of Facebook.

I like the rewards, all kinds of them. Not gonna deny that! :)

I'm influenced by the people I read as well and looking back, I wouldn't have it any other way. The people no longer read are in the majority and its a sad thing. It's their loss. However, I heard there is a spike in readers' numbers recently and younger people are taking up books in their hands. I don't know whether they read or just photoshoot the books for Instagram, since that spike is from the sales chart I believe, but generally, it can be a good sign.

let's call it the beginnings of friendship

I will drink to that. Oh, all my friends and family members call me by my nickname which is Amor, you're welcome to it as well. :)

I don't have that insecurity about hive anymore, I think. I got the hang of it mostly.
Thank you for all the encouragement! It's been a pleasure knowing you.