You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend-engagement topic week 59: The invite

Oh my, I'm a few days away from Hive and what do I see? An amazing and very (!) unexpected dinner invitation - well, thank you very much! Unfortunately I don't think that I'll be visiting your country, well, continent any time soon. And I would not come there alone.

I have to clarify that the breakfast you are remembering from last week was not home made by me. Sure, I could have made it, but that particular one, hubby and I enjoyed in a hotel after a night of his birthday celebration. So, no hiveromance - sorry, Mr. English and everyone who commented 😉.

Having said that I would truly love to experience some African cuisine as I am quite curious and will always try (almost) everything at least once. Plus visiting Africa sure is on my bucket list.

So, who knows - maybe one day, all of us, family, friends, even @galenkp 😜, we might meet in your neck of the woods or savannah and have a night of story telling and sharing over great food.

Sort:  

Ahahaha. All this fiction is getting in my head and am getting nervous the way those words kept pouring out from different angles.
It's ok if you're aren't coming to Africa anytime soon. I love it around here a great deal. There are beautiful places in Africa too.
Nevertheless, I would love to keep the memories of getting to visit many countries in the Caribbean, Europe and the Americas.
For this dinner, it will definitely be a time to relish communal living. 🤔