25 Years and Counting... - WE88 posting topics: Best.

This is my response to "WE88 posting topics: Best" You can also join the challenge here.


There is no doubt that we have to always be at our best every time and this is another cracker from the impressive @galenkp. Thank you for everything, sir.


Topic:

Tell us about your best friend. How and where you met, how or why you become such good friends and why your friendship endures. Also tell us a story about one your best moments spent with that best friend.


IMG_20220211_104512.jpg


I've had friends longer but this person right here came strong
Open-minded, always willing to learn, never scared of being wrong
Friendship sometimes is never about whom you've known for long
It doesn't even matter who sings your praise better on the gong
But I know that the heart knows who dances to its song
You, my friend, you are an amazing human and a worthy friend
Your heart is a fertile ground that I always want to tend
We have been through many things, yes, we've received the bend
Together, through thick and thin, we've had to fend
It wasn't smooth sailing as we argued many times too, but we always mend
A friend like yours I hold close to my heart, I won't even lend
What a memory we have created along the way
With these memories, our minds are always on replay
Never a fair-weather friend, we stuck together come what may
We know when to set our targets and also when to play
We don't have to talk always but we always know what to say


IMG_20220211_104428.jpg


I've received quite some sticks as to why I always post more about ladies 🤣🤣🤣 but here it is, posting about an incredible guy and trust me, I will share the links everywhere hoping to let people see that I do post about guys too 🤣🤣🤣😂😂.

I've known this amazing guy since 1997 when we were both in the same Secondary School. He was the guy most people knew for his savage responses and you just have to love him. He is a simple guy, down to earth, impressionable and handsome. He doesn't even have the heart to hold grudges because he is always worried about being on the right terms with people. He has never tried to impress people but he sure knows when to make amends for whatever it is that might have gone wrong.

One thing I admire about him to date has always been his willingness to learn. He is so good at planning everything he wants and this guy hardly leaves anything to chance. The dates he would go for in not too distant future, he would have planned it by now hahahaha and for me, I am not like that. Opposite likes attract they say and that's one of the many things I've admired about him apart from being an amazing friend.

We lived together for a year when he had issues with accommodation and everyone in my house could see how fun and interesting he could be. That was one of our best moments together because we were inseparable for that one year - always talking about life, plans, future and of course, ladies. He isn't the kind of person to respond negatively to a bad joke that you do against him. He would always find a way to laugh and then come to you secretly if he didn't appreciate that kind of joke. I can go on and on because we have created quite a memory for these 25 years of being friends and he is practically family. Everyone in my family knows him and he has won the hearts of everyone over.

One event that stood evergreen in my heart was in our first year at the University - yes, we went to the same University together too. You know how ladies always want to use their gender to skip the lines and jump right in front of you because they knew you wouldn't touch them or shove them aside? We have been on the queue to get our exam cards, I think and these ladies came and were trying to beg guys to allow them in between the lines so they wouldn't have to go all the way to the end of the line. Most of them got their way but one got a wrong one to come to when he came to my friend and before she could even utter a word, my friend said, "Don't even think about it." Everyone on the line, including the ladies burst into laughter because of the humour and sternness of face at the same time that he used in saying it. That was the day we validated the name we have been calling him up to date; "Scary".

One thing I don't like about him is the fact that he doesn't like taking pictures. You would try so hard to get one of his pictures and it was one of his old pictures I had to dig out. He doesn't even have any recent ones hahaha. I am a picture lover even though I don't take pictures that much too but I am way better than him hahaha but I respect his choices and in these 25 years I've never hammered him on using his pictures or snapping one. Even if you check his WhatsApp display picture, nothing is there and he doesn't even update his status. Weird right? That's one of the reasons we stuck to calling him scary hahahaha.

He is an understanding guy and very smart too. He is vast in so many things and always want to share his ideas and experience with others. He is someone you can readily go to that would show up for you, put in the extra work as though he was the one on a deadline. He is an "extra mile" kinda friend and would happily do it without expecting anything in return. That's why he is always valued everywhere he goes and with everyone that comes in contact with him.

His name is Opeyemi Idanimabo Oguntoyinbo and I am proud to be associated with someone like him because he would push you to always give your best.


Thank you for your time.


My pen doesn't bleed, it speaks, with speed and ease.

Still me,

My tongue is like the pen of a ready writer.

Olawalium; (Love's chemical content, in human form). Take a dose today: doctor's order.

Sort:  

Que bonito hablas de tu amigo... Saludos...

Muchas gracias. Es un ser humano increíble.

Wow! Just smiling reading this. I like him because he is handsome 😅😅 Thank God you chose to talk about him and not a her today 😂
25 yrs don waka, una still dey carry go.... Thank God for life.

Hahaha 25 years and counting. Yes, decided to go with a guy today and he is an amazing person. Hahaha handsome guy dey enter your eyes. I like that.

Should I now allow ugly guy enter my eyes? 🤣🤣🤣

Lmao! You better not.


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Wow...25 years.... Amazing

Yes, my dear. Such a long time.

Thank you, Posh.